JKP wrestler Benia lifts Reasi Gran Mord Kesari Title

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
KATRA, May 18: J&K Police wrestler, Benia of Basantgarh, Udhampur, clinched the 36th Annual Gran Mord Kesari Dangal Title 2012 defeating wrestler Vikrant (Vicky) of Guru Hanuman Akhara Delhi of Navy in the 1st main bout that lasted for 27 minutes at Gran Mord Reasi, near here today.
The event was organized by Gran Mord Dangal Committee, under the aegis of J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the overall supervision of President J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association Shiv Kumar Sharma.
Wrestler Benia was awarded cash prize of Rs 10000 while cash prize of Rs 8000 was given to runner up wrestler Vicky. Total 77 bouts were played in the Vishal Dangal. Second main bout was won by wrestler Sagar of Sat Paul Akhara Delhi by defeating wrestler Vikas of Khanna, who received cash prize of Rs 4000 and Rs 3000 respectively, third bout winner and runners-up wrestlers namely Parveen of Khanna and Farooq of Jammu were awarded Rs 3000 and Rs 2000 respectively.
Additional Deputy Commissioner Reasi S Tara Singh was the chief guest on the occasion, who distributed cash prizes among the winners. Treasurer Indian Style Wrestling Association of India Shiv Kumar Sharma presided over the function. Additional S.P Reasi MS Chouhan, SDPO Reasi Jagdev Salathia, Naib Tehsildar Munshi Ram and Advocate Pudam Dev Singh were the guests of honour.
Other Results:- Jagdev of Ludhiana toppled Swarn Singh of Kot Bhawal, Kala of Phagwara beat Kallu of Jammu, Abdul Guffar of Mallerkotla outplayed Onkar Singh of BSF, Bobari of Jammu outclassed Yagha of Amritsar, Mohd Akram of Jammu trounced Kallu of Delhi, Gopal Sharma of Jindrah got better of Prem of Amritsar, Kulbir Singh of Kot Bhawal prevailed upon Amjad of Mallerkotla, Liakat Ali of Panthal beat Jameet Lal of Akhnoor, Sabba of Ludhiana defeated Bagga of Jammu, Murad Ali of Jammu thrashed Satnam of Rajasthan, Billu of Jammu drubbed Hoshiar Singh of Mohre, Maana of Rajasthan trounced Akram of Jammu, Suneet Singh of Kalakote outshined Shamsher Singh of Khore, Pawan of Akhnoor tamed Mohan Singh of Salal, Pritam Singh of Reasi defeated Rajbeer of Rajasthan, Jamat Ali of Jammu beat Gurdev Singh of Devigarh and Parveen Singh of Ramnagar outwitted Karnail Singh of Reasi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here