Haryana wrestler lifts 11th Sool-Pamote title

Wrestlers and dignitaries posing for a group photograph at Reasi.
Wrestlers and dignitaries posing for a group photograph at Reasi.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
REASI, Jan 16: Wrestler Vicky of Sonipat, Haryana lifted 11th Sool- Pamote Dangal title by defeating Ishaq Ahmed (Lallu) of J&K Police in first malli bout, being played at Pamote Nalla, here today.
Wrestler Vicky was adjudged as the best wrestler of the Dangal and awarded with cash prize of Rs 12000, whereas runner-up wrestler was awarded with cash prize of Rs 9000. The event was organized by Sool- Pamote Dangal Committee in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association.
A total 65 bouts were played in the one day long Dangal.
The second main bout was fought between Sachin of Sonipat and Babba of Domana Akhara Jammu wherein Sachin was declared as a winner and awarded with Rs. 7000 while runner-up wrestler got Rs 5,000 and 3rd bout was won by Ankush of Sonipat by defeating Ajay Sharma of Udhampur. Ankush and Ajay were awarded with cash prizes of Rs 6000 and Rs 5000 respectively and 4th bout was won by Muneer of Nagrota by trouncing Sonu of Sonipat and both were awarded with Rs. 6000 and 4000 respectively.
Subash of Choprashop beat Romesh of Amritsar, Shubam of Sonipat trounced Amir Khan of J&K Police, Rajesh Sharma of Jindrah got better of Virender of Panipat, Gopi of Dina Nagar beat Salman of Choprashop, Nadeem of Doda trounced Kulbir Singh of Kot Bhalwal, Jaideep of Sonipat defeated Gopal Sharma of Jindrah, Chain Singh of Reasi beat Jaideep of Sonipat, Rinku of Domana trounced Madan Singh of Reasi and Sachin of Sonipat defeated Sunil of Kot Bhalwal.
The proceeding of the event was conducted by Naresh Kumar and Mohd Fareed while welcome address was presented by Rattan Lal Sharma, and vote of thanks was presented by Raj Kumar.
DDC Councillor Rajinder Kumar Mengi was the chief guest who distributed cash prizes among the winners and runner-up wrestlers. President of J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association, Shiv Kumar Sharma presided over the function. BDC Chairman Chander Mohan Singh and SHO Katra, Sunil Sharma were the guests of honour.