DYSS organises Kick Boxing C’ship

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
KATHUA, Sept 19: Inter District Division Level Kick Boxing Competition for U-14, U-17 and U-19 boys and girls was organized by Department of Youth Services and Sports, commenced at sports stadium here.
A total of 14 boys and 6 girls participated in the competition and qualified for next level tournament.
In U-17 boys, Mandeep Kumar of Jammu District, Shivang Verma of Jammu District, Karun Ghale of Jammu District, Manmohan Singh of Jammu District, Assispreet Singh of Jammu District, Shubham Panjgotra of Jammu District and Vasudev Sharma of Jammu District emerged winners.
In U-14 boys, Sanjay Rakwal of Jammu District, Jatin Sharma of Jammu District, Avish Sharma of Jammu District, Abhimanu Sharma of Jammu District, Vansh Kohli of Jammu District, Mohammad Shaib Malik of Jammu District and Rohit Sharma of Jammu District emerged winners.
In U-17 girls, Ruplen Kaur of Jammu District, Archita Gupta of Jammu District, Arya of Jammu District and Ashika Sharma of Jammu District emerged winners.
In U-14 girls, Muskan Sharma of Jammu District and Tammana Rajpoot of Jammu District emerged winners.
The matches were officiated by Punjab Singh, Mohan Lal, Sukh Ram, Ashok Kumar, Ajay Kumar, Pankaj Sapolia and Gurusharan.