DPS Udhampur celebrates Annual Day

Students presenting an item during Annual Day celebrations of DPS Udhampur.

Excelsior Correspondent

UDHAMPUR, Mar 1: DPS Udhampur celebrated Annual Day virtually on the theme ‘Tapasya: Essence of Experience’ with great enthusiasm, pomp and show.
The Annual Day was designed on the backdrop of learning from the pandemic and the way DPSU successfully shifted from traditional classroom towards the virtual classroom during lockdown.
On the occasion, DC Udhampur Indu Kanwal Chib was the chief guest, Dr Vinod Kumar SSP Udhampur, Pro Vice Chairman of the School Dr JC Gupta, Rahul Singh Chairman DPS Udhampur along with eminent guests across the country and abroad took part in the celebrations.
Pramod Mahajan, Director Principal, Sharjah Indian School, UAE, Anjali Chabbra, Deputy Secretary COE Chandigarh, Dr. Pramod Srivastava, Principal Model Academy and President JSSC, Trilok Singh Bist, Principal DPSG Vasundhara, Dr Chand Trehan, Psychologist and Counselor, Dr Priyadarshi Nayak, Director Principal Doon Group of Schools Hathras and founder CED, Vivek Gupta, MD, DPSU, Sucheta Gupta, Director Academics DPSU and Dr Kunal Anand, Principal DPSU also attended the function.
The wonderful event commenced with an introductory speech. The students took the spectators on an exciting journey with full of emotions, fun, action, loads of entertainment with the help of well woven story showcasing the journey of every mortal being from pandemic till new normal where everything is coming on track with rapidly imposed policies of proactive Government.
The show was presented in the form of dance, songs, videos and storytelling, narrating different emotions, learning throughout the period of the pandemic, and what they learned through finally culminating in sparkling shades of happiness and hope.
DC Udhampur Indu Kanwal Chib was full of praises for the MC Team and the Management and Principal of the school.
Dr Kunal Anand Principal of the school presented the annual school report for the session 2021-22 highlighting achievements of the school in academic and non academics areas. Sucheta Gupta Director Academics also spoke on the occasion.
The vote of thanks was proposed by Bhanvi Sharma Head Mistress. Shivani Koul Junior HM, Rakhi Gupta Chief CCA coordinator, Sangeeta Nargotra, Lakvinder Kour and Vishal Mehra contributed to the success of the Annual Day.