Dogra HSS celebrates Annual Day

Students in colourful attires posing along with dignitaries during Annual Day celebration at Dogra HSS Shastri Nagar in Jammu.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 14: Dogra Higher Secondary School, Shastri Nagar, Jammu celebrated its Annual Day and Prize Distribution Function at Abhinav Theatre, here today.
The students presented a bonanza of cultural items with great enthusiasm and fervour.
Th. Gulchain Singh Charak, former Minister and President Dogra Sadar Sabha J&K was the chief guest, while Arvinder Singh Aman, Additional Secretary JKAACL, Surekha Charak President, Dogra Academy Society, R Vijay Mangotra, Deputy Divisional Warden Civil Defence, Jammu and Rameshwar Singh, President JKPSCC were the guests of honour.
Prominent among those who attended the function included Uma Katal, Manager, Rich Harvest Schools, Samar Dev Singh Charak Secretary Dogra Educational Trust, Bela Thakur, Principal Dogra Degree College and Ruchi Charak, Administrator Rich Harvest School Bari Brahmana.
Earlier, Deepika Dutta presented welcome address.
School Principal Davinder Kour presented Annual Report and highlighted the achievements of the school in academic, curricular and extra-curricular activities.
A colourful cultural programme was presented by the students. The toddlers of Pre-Primary presented the Kids dance on jungle song which enthralled the audience presents there. The other students also presented variety of items and skits which included Punjabi bhangra, Dogri Dance etc. and were greatly appreciated by the audience.
The chief guest in his speech lauded the efforts of the students and staff im making the programme a grand success.
He said that Dogra Group of Educational Institutions has strived towards excellence in collaboration with all stakeholders.
He said that school has set an example not only in academics but also to promote national integrity, cultural values, unity and moral values in the society.
Japneet Kaur, Shallu and Eisha Gupta conducted the proceedings of the programme.
The Function concluded with a vote of thanks presented by Vice Principal, Nirmala Koul.