Classico Club wins Sr Men’s Roller Hockey title

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Aug 20: Classico Club clinched the senior men’s Roller Hockey title by defeating Shiva Roller Skating Club in the summit clash by (9-6).
Shiva Roller Skating Club bagged silver, while Addiction Club claimed bronze.
In the final, Jugraaj Singh and Jatin Sabarwal were the top scorers for Classico Club and Darpan was the star performer for Shiva Club.
In the inline men’s category, Indiana Club lifted the title by defeating Inline Hawks in a close contest.
In junior boys, Roller Athlete Skating Club clinched gold, Heritage School silver and Cheetna Club claimed bronze.
Quads (500 mtrs; 1000 mtrs): 6-8 year girls: Adhira Kanotra won gold in 500 mtrs and silver in 1000 mtrs,  Sheikh Zainab won gold in 1000 mtrs and silver in 500 mtrs and Vidhyanshi Rakwal claimed 2 bronze medals.
In above 16 boys, Raghav Gupta bagged  1 gold and 1 silver, Jaideep Singh clinched 1 gold and 1 silver and Vansh Rajput claimed 1 bronze medal.
The medals were distributed by the President of JKRSA, GS Khurmi in presence of the members of the Association namely Seema Kharyal, Roshan Gupta and  Jatinder Sharma.