CAREER ABACUS organizes Prize Distribution Ceremony

Excelsior  Sports Correspondent

Prize winners of CAREER ABACUS posing for a photograph alongwith dignitaries.
Prize winners of CAREER ABACUS posing for a photograph alongwith dignitaries.

JAMMU, Feb 1: CAREER ABACUS, a leading Abacus Teaching Institute organized Prize Distribution Ceremony of the Painting Competition in New Era Environmental School, Circular Road, here.
Principal of the School, Prabha Jain was the chief guest, while Maitree Jain was the guest of honour. The function started with the welcome address by Juicy Sharma followed by lighting of ceremonial lamp by the chief guests, Principal and Director Career Abacus, Arvind Sharma.
Prizes were distributed among the winners of various categories.
A demo of little kids was conducted which left the audience spell bound with the speed and accuracy of the kids.
The parents were highly appreciative of the quality of education being imparted by the Institute.
The students who participated in the demonstration were Aragya Gupta,  Sneha Gupta, Preet Arnav Singh, Simarpreet Singh and Hiya Jandial.
Arvind Sharma, Director of the Institute explained the purpose of this painting Competition being held in all the schools of J&K with out any participation fee.
On the occasion Centre Head of Kachi Chowni, Monika Suri and Sheetal Gupta were also present. Akanksha, Divya, Suman, Karishma and Renu Gupta helped in smooth conduct of the function.
The function ended with a group photograph and vote of thanks .
Sub-Junior Category: Devanshi Nagar, 1st; Preeti Mondal, 2nd and Devansh, 3rd
Junior Category: Rishika Abrol, 1st ; Faizan Iqbal, 2nd
and Sneha Sharma, 3rd
Senior Category: Palak Sehgal,1st; Ishita  Sharma, 2nd
and Shivangi Vasudeva, 3rd.
Winners of consolation prize were Bhumika Jamwal, Israil, Abhinandan, Shahbaz Khan, Deepak Sharma, Smiti Sharma, Vidya Thakur, Onyba Ruskar, Sakshi Sharma, Sneha Sharma, Himani, Mansi Panjor, Anjali Shekhar, Bharti Thakur and Tanya Sharma.