Benia lifts 6th Umara More Kesari title

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

Wrestler Benia shaking hands with Vikram of New Delhi along with Shiv Kumar Sharma.

UDHAMPUR, June 17: Wrestler Benia of JKP crushed Wrestler Vikram of New Delhi and clinched 6th Annual Udhampur Umara More Kesari Dangal title, being organised by Umara More Dangal Committee in collaboration with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association.
On the occasion, BJP senior leader Pawan Kumar Gupta was the chief guest, who awarded the winner and runner-up wrestlers in presence of Shiv Kumar Sharma, president, J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association, Raj Kumar Buccha, Makhan Lal and Durga Dass.
Other results: Sagar of Delhi thrashed Rajesh Kumar of Rohtak, Haryana, Sukha of Rajasthan beat Sat Paul of Khanna, Sandeep of Delhi defeated Kamaljot of Khanna, Ranjeet of Ludhiana smashed Parveen Kumar of Khanna, bout between Tinku of Ludhiana and Kulbir Singh of Kot Bhawal, ended in draw, Karnail Singh of Reasi outclassed Sanjay of Haryana, Daleep Singh of Mahore beat Sonu of Panipat, Ajay of Landen Power House trounced Shah Namaz of Panipat, Billa of Kot Bhawal thrashed Pardeep of Haryana, Raju of Panipat crushed Lucky of Jammu, Zabra of Rajasthan defeated Vijay of Bai Bajaltha, Kuldeep Singh of Bamhag thrashed Mahanu of Khanna, Murad Ali of Domana Akhara defeated Sabbi of Rajasthan, Pankaj Raina of Delhi smashed Sandeep of Khanna, Babber of Panipat trounced Amjad Ali of Mallerkotla and Sandeep of Delhi outplayed Madan Singh of Reasi.