Ayaan to lock horns with Ritvik for cadet title

44th District TT Open C’ship

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Sept 15: Ayaan and Ritvik Gupta will lock horns against each other for cadet boy’s title in the ongoing 44th District Jammu Table Tennis Championship, organised by District Table Tennis Association in collaboration with J&K Sports Council at Indoor Sports Complex MA Stadium, here.
In the semi-final matches, Ayaan defeated Pranit Mahajan in a close contest by 3-2, while Ritvik Gupta outclassed Gourav by 3-0, whereas in under-15 boy’s category, Ritvik Gupta sailed through to the finals along with Lakshay.
In sub junior boys quarter finals, Arya Gupta beat Adhyan by 3-2, whereas Ritvik trounced Ayaan by 3-0 and Pranit defeated Rudraksh by 3-2 besides Lakshay outclassed Gourav by 3-1.
In junior girls quarter finals, Iknoor defeated Falak by 3-0, whereas Ragini defeated Arya by 3-0 and Mishti beat Arya by 3-0 besides Nitya Arora outclassed Divyanshi by 3-2.
Gurvinder Singh Sasan, Sandeep Khadotra & Vasu Dewan were officials of the matches.
Meanwhile, the chairman IDPS Bandipora, Fayaz Ahmad today declared open the 11th District Table Tennis Championship, organised by District Association in collaboration with J&K Sports Council at International Delhi Public School, Bandipora.
After inaugurating the championship, Fayaz Ahmad encouraged the young players to give their best and play with the right spirit of the game. He also interacted with the participants, technical officials and members of the Association. A total of 80 players are taking part in various age groups of boys, girls and senior category.
The opening match was played between Suhaib Rafiq and Shoaib Khoja in which Suhaib Rafiq trounced Shoaib Khoja (13-11) and the match was officiated by Ahtisham Aijaz and Imran Ramzan.