Thanpal, Muslim Clubs sail into quarterfinal round

DySP, DAR DPL, Reasi, Mumtaz Ali Bhatti awarding Man of Match trophy.
DySP, DAR DPL, Reasi, Mumtaz Ali Bhatti awarding Man of Match trophy.

Police Martyrs Memorial Cricket Tournament

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

REASI, Oct 17: Thanpal Cricket Club and Muslim Cricket Club outplayed their rivals in their respective matches and sailed into quarterfinal round of the ongoing Police Martyrs Memorial Cricket Tournament, being played at General Zorawar Singh Sports Stadium here today.
In the first match, Thanpal Cricket Club beats Pouni Cricket Club by 30 runs. Batting first, Thanpal Cricket Club scored 140 runs whereas Pouni Cricket Club in reply made 110 runs.
In the second match, Muslim Cricket Club batting first scored 167 runs and while chasing the target Jyotipuram Cricket Club made only 91 runs and lost the match by 76 runs.
Arjun of Thanpal Cricket Club, Arnas who scored 31 runs in 16 balls with two sixes and two boundaries and Salman of Muslim Cricket Club Reasi who scored 38 runs in 20 balls with the help of three sixes and 4 boundaries and also took 2 wickets were declared Man of the Match and were awarded for their outstanding performances.
Mumtaz Ali Bhatti DySP DAR DPL Reasi awarded the Man of Match winners and congratulated both the wining teams. He also wished good luck to the winning teams for their future matches.
The tournament is being organized by District Police Reasi under the supervision of Rashmi Wazir SSP Reasi under Civic Action Programme of J&K Police.