Team selected for North Zone Athletic Championship

Selected athletic players posing for photograph with dignitaries.
Selected athletic players posing for photograph with dignitaries.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Oct 11: J&K Athletic Association selected 22 members team for 29th North Zone Athletic Championship to be held at Tarantarn Punjab from Oct 13 to 15. The team has been selected after selection trials and screening by J&K State Sports Council.
The selected players are Sahil Salotra, Aryaveer Singh, Parudkar Singh, Basu Sapoliyam Aditya Singh, Faqyam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Varun Kumar, Amerjeet Singh, Umer Hamid Dar, Vinod Kumar, Amarjeet Singh, Mohd Jaffar, Umer Farooq, Shubam Kumar, harpal Singh, Rahul Chib, Rishabh Kumar, Sakshi Koul and Diksha Sharma.
Rajesh Kumar and Mandeep Kour will accompany the team as coaches, while team manager will be Sarwant Singh Gill.
Shiv Kumar Sharma, Joint Secretary J&K State Sports Council, Ravi Singh, Divisional Sports Officer, Kurpali Singh, Member State Sports Council, Satish Gupta, Manager Indoor Complex, Sarwant Singh Gill and Vinod Bhatia Associate Secretaries and officer bearers of J&K Athletic Association met the selected players and hoped that they will bring laurels to the State by winning medals in the nationals.