SPMR College of Commerce, MAM College enter Badminton finals

Players and dignitaries posing for a group photograph at MAM College Jammu on Tuesday.
Players and dignitaries posing for a group photograph at MAM College Jammu on Tuesday.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Dec 7: SPMR College of Commerce will lock horns with MAM College in Men’s category, while GCW Gandhi Nagar to face MAM College in women’s category of Inter-Collegiate Badminton (Men & Women) tournaments’ finals, tomorrow.
The tournament is being organized by Cluster University of Jammu at Government MAM College, here, wherein Professor GS Rakwal, Principal Government MAM College was the chief guest of the today’s matches.
In the Men’s category, the first match was played between SPMR College of Commerce and GGM Science College in which SPMR College of Commerce beat GGM Science College by 3-1 and Govt. MAM College got a walkover against Government College of Education Jammu.
In the Women’s category, the SPMR College of Commerce got a walkover against Govt. College of Education, while the 2nd match was played between Government MAM College and GGM Science College which was won by MAM College by 2-1 and the 3rd match was played between GCW Gandhi Nagar and SPMR College of Commerce in which GCW Gandhi Nagar College won by 2-1 and entered in the final.
The tournament was played under the supervision of Neenu Sawhney, Physical Director Govt. MAM College and under the overall supervision of Dr Vinod Bakshi, Physical Director GGM Science College Jammu and Sports Coordinator Cluster University of Jammu.
Dr. Seema Jamwal (Convenor, Sports Committee MAM College), Dr. Karan Singh, Prof. Anupama Kumari, Prof. Kawaljeet Kour, Prof. Vimal, Prof. Anil Singh, Dr. Shahnaz Parveen, Dr. Joginder Singh, Dr. Pooja Charak,  Aijaz Malik, Physical Director SPMR College of Commerce, Dr. Roopali Slathia Physical Director GCW Gandhi Nagar College and Ramandeep Kralia, Physical Director GDC Ramban  were present during the event.
The matches were officiated by Sanjay Khajuria, Devinder Singh and Rajni Jamwal.