Solo Dance competition organised

Senior BJP leader Yudhvir Sethi being awarded by the organisers of the event at Jammu.
Senior BJP leader Yudhvir Sethi being awarded by the organisers of the event at Jammu.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Feb 20: A Solo Dance competition titled “Power of Dance 2K22” was organized by Flying Step Dance Studio at Government Polytechnic College, Bikram Chowk, here today.
On the occasion, Shreya Rajput, social activist was the guest of honour and SDPO North, DySP, Sharad, Devinder Singh, CID Officer and SHO Peer Mitha Zaheer Mushtaq, social activist Varinder were the special guests.
BJP vice president, Yudhvir Sethi was the chief guest on the occasion and impressed upon the children to simultaneously participate in co-curricular activities while continuing their studies. He said that education is not just confined to attending classrooms, doing homework and passing the examinations.
He asserted that co-curricular activities hold power to transform students’ capabilities into special abilities to discover the hidden talent within them. Moreover these augment the efforts towards personality development of a student, he added.
“In today’s competitive world it is necessary for every individual to be an all-rounder,” he said while asserting that it is the co-curricular activities that play a vital role in developing an all-round personality with of course super-specialty in a field or more.
Yudhvir Sethi lauded the participants of the Solo Dance Competition saying that every one of them has displayed mesmerizing performance due to which assessing them would really be a tough job for the judges.
While congratulating the Flying Step Dance Studio for organizing such a wonderful event, Sethi expressed the hope that it would continue its endeavour with more enthusiasm in future too so that the hidden talent of children in the City of Temples is discovered at the early age and enhanced to bring laurels through participation in the national and global level competitions.
Among others who were present include Gulshan Prajapati, Subash Sanotra and Manik.