Satani Cricket Club lifts T20 title

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
UDHAMPUR, June 17: Defeating Stars XI convincingly in the summit clash, Satani Cricket Club Udhampur lifted the title trophy of the Jagnoo Cricket Tournament, which concluded here today.
National Conference senior leader, Swran Singh was the chief guest on the concluding ceremony, who distributed prizes among the winners and runners-up teams on the occasion.
The winners were presented a trophy, individual medals and a cash prize of Rs 12,000.
Saksham was declared as the man of the match, while Ganesh Sharma was adjudged as the man of the series.
While speaking on the occasion, the chief guest advised the youth to more and more participate in the sports activities in order to keep away from drugs, alcohol and other social evils.
He also appreciated the organisers namely Amit, Gourav and Akash for organising the event in a befitting manner.
22 teams drawn from the district participated in the tournament.
Prominent among others present on the occasion were Yuv Raj Singh Katoch, President Bopar Mandel Dhar Road Jagnoo; Sarpanch Parshotam Gupta; NC leader Jagdish Bhardwaj; Parduman Singh, Ashok Sharma, Gourav, Ajay Kumar, Amit Sharma, Tarun, Digvijay Singh, Danish, Balwant Singh and Shaker Ali.