RCC, Batote-XI, RSCC register wins in JKCA Premier Championship

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, June 20: Reasi Cricket Club (RCC), Batote-XI and Rising Star Cricket Club (RSCC) registered wins in the JKCA Premier Championship, being organized by Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association at Reasi, Ramban and Udhampur districts.
Electing to bat first, Reasi Cricket Club (RCC) scored 221 runs by losing 9 wickets in allotted 30 overs at Sports Stadium, Reasi. Shivam Gupta was the top scorer with 66 runs, while Veeraj, Sahil, Vicky and Sarabjit made 30, 24, 21 and 20 runs respectively.
For Katra P Cricket Club, Raju scalped 3 wickets.
In reply, Katra P Cricket Club failed to chase the target and bundled out at 148 runs by losing all the wickets. Karan scored 44 runs, while Raju made 39 runs.
For Reasi Cricket Club, Shivam took 3 wickets.
Earlier, the tournament was inaugurated by Sham Saroop Kalsotra, Committee Member, JKCA in the presence of Vidhya Bhasker and Bharat Bhushan former Ranji Trophy Player, J&K. The function was arranged by Nadeem Bhat, Coordinator, Reasi District Tournament Organizing Committee and Executive members formed by J&K Cricket Association.
Meanwhile, Batote-XI outplayed Axra-XI by 3 wickets in the tournament, being played at Police Line Ground, Ramban.
Batting first, Axra XI made 140 runs by losing 9 wickets in 18 overs. Vikram made 38 runs, while Ashok and Atul scored 36 and 18 runs respectively.
For Batote-XI, Tariq, Adil, Rabeel, Sohail and Rahil took one wicket each.
In second inning, Batote-XI chased the target by losing 7 wickets in 16 over, thus won the match by 3 wickets.
For Axra-XI, Pardeep scalped 3 wickets, while Ashok took one wicket.
Rahil of Batote-XI was declared as Man of the Match.
At Udhampur, Rising Star Cricket Club (RSCC) outclassed National Cricket Club (NCC) by 3 wickets.
Batting first after winning the toss, NCC made 179 runs by losing 9 wickets in 30 overs. Rahul Bargotra was the top scorer with 57 runs, while Rajiv Singh and Pawan Singh made 25 and 16 runs respectively.
For RSCC, Sandeep Singh scalped 3 wickets, while Manjeet Singh took 1 wicket.
In reply, RSCC chased the target and won the match by 3 wickets. Aakid Kanth scored 57 runs, while Tanveer made 45 runs and Nukul Dubey scored 17 runs.
For NCC, Rahul Bargotra took 3 wickets, while Varinder Singh and Rajeev Singh took 1 wicket each.
Aakid Kanth was adjudged as Man of the Match.
On the occasion, Sham Saroop Kalsotra, Member, JKCA was the chief guest, while Vidhya Bhaskar, Ex-Ranji Trophy Player was also present.