Rahul, Sawan guide All Star Jourian to outplay Tacharwan Club, register berth in final

Players and dignitaries posing for group photograph.
Players and dignitaries posing for group photograph.

Shaheed Lt Thakur Dass Memorials Cricket Tournament

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 13: Brilliant batting performance by Rahul Sharma and 3 wickets haul by Sawan guided All Star Jourian Cricket Club to outplay Tacharwan Cricket Club by 62 runs and register berth in the final of the ongoing Shaheed Lieutenant Thakur Dass Memorial Cricket Tournament, being played by Government Higher Secondary School Akhnoor.
Battif first, All Stars Jourian scored 170 runs by losing 9 wickets in 20.overs. Rahul Sharma played a brilliant knock of 72 runs off 49 balls, while Robin made 37 runs in 21 balls, Nitin Verma scored 21 runs in 13 balls and Vibrant chipped in 19 runs off 9 balls.
From Tacharwan Club side, Abhi bagged 5 wickets while Rishav Sharma and Pankaj Kumar shared 2 wickets each.
In reply, Tacharwan Club failed to chase the target and bundled out at 108 runs by losing all the wickets in 16 overs. Abhi was the top scorer with 25 runs, while Ritik made 23 runs and Akshay scored 20 runs.
From All Star Jourian side, Sawan scalped 3 wickets, while Vivrant and Raghuraj Singh shared 2 wickets each. Akash and Jatin took 1 wicket apiece.
Rahul Sharma of All Star Jourian Cricket Club was adjudged as Man of the Match.
The match was officiated by Dayal Singh and Vikas Bali as umpires, while Rohit and Dev maintained the scorecard.
During the match, Advocate Vishnukant Sharma Chairman Lt Thakur Dass Memorial Cricket Tournament was the chief guest on the occasion.
The Tournament is being organized by Akhnoor Sports Club under the supervision of SS Langeh General Secretary District Jammu JKCA.