NHPC organizes State Level Painting Competition on ‘Energy Conservation’

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 14: NHPC Limited organized State Level Painting Competition on Energy Conservation-2019 today at Brig Rajinder Singh Auditorium, University of Jammu, here.
Six students who stood 1st, 2nd & 3rd in their respective categories in the competition were awarded Rs 50,000, 30,000 and 20,000 respectively and 20 students were awarded consolation prizes of Rs 7,500 each in an impressive prize distribution function, presided over by Anuradha Gupta, Director, School Education Jammu in presence of JR Chaudhary, Regional Executive Director of NHPC for J&K.
It is pertinent to mention that NHPC was entrusted with the responsibility of organizing School and State Level Painting Competition on Energy Conservation-2019 by Bureau of Energy Efficiency, Ministry of Power, Govt. of India.
Earlier, all the Schools across the State of J&K were requested to organize Painting Competition in their Schools amongst students of class 4th, 5th, 6th (Category-A) and 7th, 8th, 9th (Category-B) and to send 2 best paintings from both the Categories to the State Nodal Officer. As many as 187 Schools & 11346 students from the State of J&K participated in the School Level Painting Competition in the two categories.
100 paintings were elected out of the 348 paintings received from various schools.
100 students thus selected at School Level appeared in the State Level Painting Competition.
Sirjan Kour, of 6th Standard from Carmel Convent Hr Secondary School, Jammu, Arindam Rai Singh of 6th Standard from Heritage School, Jammu & Hajis Shaz Dev of 6th Standard from Mother’s Pride Academy Kishtwar won 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes respectively from Category-A and Ayush Pratap Singh of 9th Standard from Sainik School, Nagrota, Rupinder Singh of 8th Standard from J&K Police Public School Miran Sahib Jammu and Divyanoor Sharma of 7th Standard from Presentation Convent Sr. Sec. School, Gandhi Nagar Jammu won 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes respectively from Category-B.
The programme concluded with prize distribution and vote of thanks presented Ashok Kumar Dhanwal, Sr. Manager (HR) Nodal Officer for (J&K).