NCC thrashes Sehwag CA to seal berth in finals of JKCA Premier C’ship

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU/UDHAMPUR/ KATHUA, June 15: Formidable National Cricket Club (NCC) thrashed almost equally balanced Sehwag Cricket Academy (SCA) in an easy contest by 8 wickets in the ongoing Jammu District JKCA Premier Championship, being organized by the Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association, under the overall supervision of retired Judge, Jang Bahadur Singh Jamwal at GGM Science College Hostel Ground, Jammu.
Earlier, winning the toss and batting first, SCA bundled out for 77 runs in 26.2 overs. Shubham Pundir top scored with 29 runs, while Gourav Manhas contributed 15 runs to the total. Speedsters Tanmay Salathia and Vishal Rana took 3 wickets each from NCC, while spinners Yatin Saberwal and Vijay Dogra claimed 2 wickets each.
In reply, NCC surpassed the target in just 11.3 overs by losing 2 wickets, thus won the match by 8 wickets. Young Abdul Samad played a brilliant innings of 46 runs off 36 balls, studded with 7 delectable boundaries and one huge six, while Aditya Partap Singh contributed unbeaten 20 runs off 19 balls including 3 boundaries. Samad, in particular, was awe-inspiring and graceful in his brisk knock.  Rohit Sharma and Rahil Singh shared one wicket each from Sehwag Cricket Academy. Vishal Rana of National Cricket Club was adjudged as the man of the match.
At Subash Stadium Udhampur, Ramnagar Cricket Club defeated Lakshya Cricket Club by 7 wickets.
Batting first, Lakshya Cricket Club scored 140 runs in 30 overs. Sunil Bharadwaj top scored with 43 runs, while Aditya Sharma and Himanshu contributed 27 and 18 runs to the total respectively. For Ramnagar CC, Gokul Gupta took 3 wickets, while Sahil Singh and Pankaj Verma shared 1 wicket each.
Ramnagar Club scored the required runs easily in 21.3 overs by losing 3 wickets to win the match by 7 wickets. Parshotam Singh and Rohit Sharma scored 62 and 50 runs respectively, while Ramesh Kumar contributed 13 runs to the total. Pankaj took 2 wickets, while Nikhil Jamwal claimed one wicket for Lakshya Cricket Club. Parshotam Singh was adjudged as the man of the match.
Meanwhile, at Sports Stadium Kathua, Abhishek XI Kathua defeated Death Warrior Kathua by 8 wickets.
Batting first, Death Warrior scored 158 runs in 30 overs, with skipper Raghav top scoring with 51 runs and Sangham contributing 37 runs to the total. Rajat took 2 wickets from Abhishek XI, while Shanu, Sudhanshu and Naresh claimed one wicket each.
In reply, Abhishek XI chased the target in 20 overs by losing 2 wickets, thus won the match by 8 wickets. Akshay and Naresh scored brilliant half-centuries, scoring 52 and 51 runs respectively, while skipper Abhishek Sassan contributed 23 runs to the total. Rakshit claimed 1 wicket for Death Warrior Kathua. Naresh of Abhishek XI was declared as the man of the match.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here