Medal ceremony of 4th Samba District Shooting Championship held

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
SAMBA, Aug 19: Medal ceremony of 4th Samba District Air Weapons Shooting Championship 2018, organized by JK Rifle Association in collaboration with General Zorawar Singh Rifle Club, Bari Brahamana was held here today.
Th. Gulchain Singh Charak, former Minister and President Dogra Sadar Sabha (J&K) was the chief guest on the occasion, while Kuldip Singh Jamwal, President JK Rifle Association was the guest of honour.
Sharat Chander Singh, Vice President JK Rifle Association and Rajesh Virdhy, Chairman Technical Committee of the Association were the organizers of the event.
In Sub-Junior Women (Air Rifle), the 1st position was bagged by Aneesha Sharma, with 190 points, 2nd position by Yashwarya Charak with 147 points and 3rd position by Ipshita Sharma, with 115 points. All three shooters were from General Zorawar Singh Rifle Club (GZSRC).
Under Sub Junior Women (Air Pistol) Category, the 1st position was clinched by Shreya Charak, (GZSRC) with 116 point, 2nd position by Ankita Kohli, Samba District with 115 points and 3rd position by Angana, Samba District with 69 points, while in Senior Women (Air Pistol) category, Sonali Sharma, (GZSRC), the only participant of this category got 132 points and bagged 1st position.
In Sub-Junior Men (Air Pistol) category, Vivaan Sharma, (GZSRC) secured the 1st position with 166 point, 2nd position by Nihar Choudhary, with 142 points and 3rd position by Divyom Gupta, with 136 points, while in Junior Men (Air Pistol) Category Pardeep Manhas, (GZSRC) got 1st position with 164 points and Sandeep Singh, (GZSRC) bagged 2nd position with 147 points.
In Senior Men (Air Pistol) Category, Gurmeet Singh, General Zorawar Singh Rifle Club secured 1st position with 178 points, Vinod, Samba District got 2nd position with 163 points and Rahul Sharma, Samba District stood in 3rd position with 151 points, while in Sub-Junior Men (Air Rifle) category, Himanshu Gupta, (GZSRC) bagged 1st position with 187 points, Keshav Dogra, (GZSRC) got 2nd position with 177 points and Akhileshwar Singh Charak, (GZSRC) secured 3rd position with 159 points.  In Youth Men (Air Rifle) Category, Adhiraj Singh Charak, (GZSRC) secured 1st position with 183 points, Sainath Jogdand, General Zorawar Singh Rifle Club bagged 2nd position with 176 points and Aditya Partap Singh Sambyal, (GZSRC) stood in 3rd position with 175 points.
On the occasion, Kuldip Singh Jamwal, President JK Rifle Association, Sharat Chander Singh, Vice President, S. Surinder Singh Sodhi, Treasurer, Rajesh Virdhy, Chairman Technical Committee, JK Rifle Association were felicitated by the chief guest, Th Gulchain Singh Charak for assuming the charge of JK Rifle Association.
Prominent among others present on the occasion were Brig (Retd) MS Jamwal, Vice President, GZSRC, Kr Gambhir Dev Singh Charak, Treasurer, GZSRC and Dr Vikesh Sharma, Principal Dogra College of Education.
Kr Samar Dev Singh Charak, General Secretary, (GZSRC) presented vote of thanks and the function was concluded with National Anthem.