KC Royals to lock horns with Wheelocity Vishal Bulls in PPCPL summit clash

Former International Wrestler and SP Rural, Dushyant Sharma presenting man of the match award to Aqib of KC Royals at KC Sports Club in Jammu.
Former International Wrestler and SP Rural, Dushyant Sharma presenting man of the match award to Aqib of KC Royals at KC Sports Club in Jammu.

Aqib, Ranjot, Praful, Kawalpreet, Sachin guide their teams to finals

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Aug 31 : Outplaying their rivals convincingly in their respective semifinals, strong KC Royals and formidable Wheelocity Vishal Bulls sealed berth in the finals of the ongoing Police Public Cricket Premier League, being organized under the Chairmanship of Dr SD Singh Jamwal, IGP Jammu at KC Sports Club, here.
Now, the teams will lock horns with each other at the same venue tomorrow.
Aqib Rather, Kawalpreet Singh, Praful Dhar, Ranjot Singh, Dikshant Kundal, Dhruv Gupta and Sachin Sharma were the main performers in the semifinal matches.
Earlier, in the first match, KC Royals defeated Vriddhi Royals by 26 runs in an exciting contest.
Batting first, KC Royals scored 149 runs in 25 overs. Ranjot Singh top scored with 37 runs, while Dikshant Kundal and Arjun contributed 31 and 23 runs to the total respectively.
From Vridhi Royals, Dhruv Gupta took 4 important wickets, while Tagvansh Singh and Tarun Bhist took 2 wickets each.
In reply, Vriddhi Royals managed to score 123 runs in 24 overs. Harsh Singh top scored with 30 runs, while Shavac and Ayush contributed 24 and 15 runs respectively.
From KC Royals, Aqib took 5 wickets, while Arjun and Archit claimed 1 wicket each. Aqib Rather was declared as the man of the match and was awarded with a cash prize of Rs 2000 sponsored by ACC Cements.
In another match, Wheelocity Vishal Bulls defeated Simula Strikers by 7 wickets.
Batting first, Simula Strikers scored 116 runs in 20 overs by losing 8 wickets. Amar top scored with 24 runs, while Rohan Gill and Ashank contributed 23 runs each and Snoop chipped in with 21 runs. From Wheelocity Vishal Bulls, Praful Dhar was the pick of the bowlers, who took 3 important wickets, while Sachin Sharma and Aditya claimed 1 wicket each.
In reply, Wheelocity Vishal Bulls chased the target in 19 overs for the loss of 3 wickets. Kawalpreet Singh top scored with 43 runs, while Sachin Sharma and Raghav contributed 24 and 17 runs resepctively.
From Simula Strikers, Snoop Bhagat and Samarprit Raina claimed 1 wicket each. Kawalpreet was declared as the man of the match with a cash prize of Rs 2000.
In todays’ matches former International Wrestler & SP Rural, Dushyant Sharma and Sandeep Maharaj Ji were the chief guests, who presented man of the match award to the winners.
The franchise owners of the League are Hilal Rather, Ramesh Mahajan, Ashish Singh, Atul Abrol, Arvind Koul, Robin Singh, Sanjeev Mahajan and Tajinder Singh. The official sponsors of the league are Crazy Few Films, J&K Police & KC Sports Club, while the co sponsors included 92.7 Big FM, ACC Cements, Skoda, Pir Panchal Constructions, Surya Milk, Vivo, Rivazo Homes, Deccan Ply, Protinex and Teg Infrastructure.
The matches were officiated by the BCCI panel Umpires Sudhir Singh, Amit Gupta, Saleem Ur Rehman, Ashok Kumar, Sadiq Hussain and Sanju. Ashok Kumar from Lukhnow was the Third Umpire.
“The final will begin at 10:30 am and will be of 30 overs,” informed Rajesh Gill .