KC Model United Nations Conference concludes

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Aug 12: The three-day long KC Model United Nations Conference concluded with an impressive and well attended function at KC Sports Club, here today.
Prof Manoj Kumar Dhar, Vice Chancellor, University of Jammu graced the occasion as a chief guest.
While speaking on the occasion, Mr Dhar summarised the role of the youngsters in shaping the future of the societies and the nation as well.
The Conference, which had begun on August 10 was participated by the delegates from all the premier schools of the Jammu city.
In all, 141 delegates took part in the Conference.
GD Goenka Public School bagged the Best Delegation Trophy with three best delegates awards to their credit. Best Delegate AIPPM went to Asim Mir, while Arjun Gupta was adjudged as the outstanding Delegate AIPPM and
High Recommendation AIPPM-Yash Rathore.
Nausheen was declared as the Best Delegate ECOSOC, while Seerat Fatima and Nandita Rathore were adjudged as the Outstanding Delegate ECOSOC and Best Delegate UNSC award went to Jivitesh and Vandit.
Outstanding Delegate UNSC were Alina Mehta and Shriya, while High Recommendation UNSC-Vanya and Pranjleen.
Best Delegate UNHRC-Tawiishi Malhotra; Outstanding Delegate UNHRC-Vatsal Khajuria and High Commend-ation UNHRC-Shrema Guupta.
Best Delegate IP-Ashish Kohli; Outstanding Delegate IP-Akshita Bamba and High Commendation IP-Viverdhana Suri.
The Organising Committee comprised of Raghav Sharma, Yatiksha Tandon,Vaibhavi Sharma, Soham Amla, Parth Gupta, Anirudh Rakwal, Rhythm Langer, Sneha Bhasin, Rakshit Khajuria, Avantika Khajuria, Kashish Raina, Shrutkriti Sharma, Osheen Mahajan, Sparsh Bhat, Sahar Rohmetra (Director General), Avril Atri, Ayush Sharma, Karan Dhar, Saarthak Gupta and Amogh Bansal (Secretary General).
The Conference was declared closed by the Director General, Sahar Rohmetra.
Principal of KC Public School,  Amarendra Kumar Mishra presented the vote of thanks.