JKCA appoints selectors for Ranji Trophy, other formats

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Aug 2: After recommendations by the JKCA, Committee of Members and an approval by the Administrators, the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association (JKCA), Ashiq Hussain Bukhari has nominated/appointed selectors for Ranji Trophy and other formats for this season.
According to the circular issued by the JKCA, the selectors appointed for the men’s sections will have to take the opinion of former Test Cricketer Irfan Pathan, JKCA Mentor and Player on board before making the final selections.
While Parvez Kaiser has been appointed the Chairman of the Ranji Trophy Selection Committee, with Vidya Bhasker, Zahoor Bhat and Dhruv Mahajan as the members, Shahid Parvez has been appointed as the Chairman of Under-23 Selection Committee, with Surinder Singh Bagal, Fayaz Hazare and Sheikh Sajad as the members.
The Selection Committee for Under-19 boys includes Jagtar Singh, Asif Jeelani, Javed Ahmed and Ravinder Singh, while for Under-16 boys, the Selection Committee includes Inderjeet Singh, Talat Mehmood, Irshad Hussain and Ram Saroop Khajuria as the members.
The Selection Committee for Under-14 boys includes Rajkumar Bakshi, Abid Salaam, Shabir Kant and Anoop Mangotra.
Meanwhile, Veena Sharma, Madhu Bandral, Sakeena Akhter and Abida Nazir have been appointed as the Selectors for Senior and Under-23 women.
Ravinder Kour, Anju Gupta, Qurat-Ul-Ain and Anuradha Sharma have been appointed Selectors for Under-19 and Under-16 girls.