J&K Syed Mushtaq Ali T-20 Trophy team announced

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Oct 19: The Jammu & Kashmir Cricket Association has announced the list of players selected to represent J&K in Syed Mushtaq Ali T-20 Trophy for senior men, which is scheduled to be organised at Vadodara (Gujarat) from October 27.
Team: Shubam Pundeer (captain), Abdul Samad (vice captain), Ian Dev Singh, Shubam Khajuria, Qamran Iqbal, Vivant Sharma, Henan Malik, Parvez Rasool, Manzoor Dar, Umran Malik, Abid Mushtaq, Yudhveer Singh, Mujtaba Yousuf, Irfan-ul-Haq, Suryansh Raina, Aqib Nabi, Waseem Raza, Ram Dayal, Jatin Wadhawan and Paras Sharma.
The selectors have also kept Umar Nazir as a standby to join the team in case Umran Malik is held back in UAE with the Indian team as a net bowler.
Before proceeding to Vadodara, the team will undergo another practice camp at Delhi from October 21 to 26 and play matches with Delhi and Services teams.
“The team underwent a tough selection process followed by a six-week preparatory camp which included a two-week physical and mental conditioning camp under the expert supervision of Nishanta Bordoloi, an internationally acclaimed Strengthening and Conditioning Coach, which was assisted by Pawan Kumar Sharma and Chirag Pandya,” said Brig Anil Gupta, Member Administration of JKCA.