J&K shooters flagged off for 63rd National Championship

J&K Shooters posing for a group photograph along with dignitaries during flag off ceremony in Jammu.
J&K Shooters posing for a group photograph along with dignitaries during flag off ceremony in Jammu.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 5: Jammu and Kashmir shooting contingent was flagged off in an impressive function today by President Jammu and Kashmir Rifle Association, Kuldeep Singh Jamwal in the presence of General Secretary Amjad Parvez Mirza and Divisional Sports Officer J&K Sports Council, Ravi Singh, here.
The other members of JKRA present on the occasion were Samar Dev Singh Charak and Rajesh Virdhy.
The shooters (Men & Women) will participate in 63rd National Shooting Championship in small bore Rifle and Pistol events which are scheduled to be held at Madhya Pradesh Shooting Academy, Goregaon, Bhopal from December 7, 2019 to January 4, 2020.
Director General J&K Police, Dilbag Singh Chairman J&K Rifle Association wished good luck to the team and hoped that the team will bring laurels to J&K in the Championship.
The selected shooters include Vijay Kumar, Dhir Singh, Mohan Lal, Janak Raj, Abhay Gupta, Romijit Singh, Vishab Sharma, Madhupal Singh, Rajan Singh and Jujhar Singh (all Air Pistol Senior Men); Vibhav Sharma, Vivaan Sharma, Tanishq Singh, Divyansh Singh Charak and Vanshaj Sambyal (all Air Pistol Youth Men); Kavya Kochhar and Labibaah Michlee Tariq (both Air Pistol Youth Women); Vishal Sharma (Air Rifle Senior Men); Arjun Chib, Pranav Sambyal, Suvhanshish and Sagar Gupta (all Air Rifle Junior Men); Arun Sharma, Adhiraj Singh Charak, Shamsher Singh, Aditya Pratap Singh, Sainath Jog Dand, Himanshu Gupta, Keshav Dogra, Aman Sapolia, Harshvardhan Singh and Akhileshwar Singh Charak (all Rifle Youth Men); Priya Chib (Air Rifle Senior Women); Rupali Katal, Shruti, Charanjeet Kour, Saumya Saksena, Renu Devi and Himanshi Aggarwal (all Air Rifle Junior Women); Aneesha Sharma and Pragya Verma (both Air Rifle Youth Women); Aman Singh, Tarun Dev Singh, Vishal Mehra, Avinash Basotra and Rajesh Virdhy (50 Mtrs Free Rifle Prone Men); Pramodh Kumar (50 Mtrs Free Rifle JuniorMen); Aman Singh (50 Mtrs Free Rifle 3-Position Men); Saumya Saksena, Rashmi Verma and Kavya Kharbanda (50 Mtrs Free Rifle Prone Women) and Saumya Saksena (50 Mtrs Free Rifle 3-Position Women).
Rajesh Virdhy will accompany the J&K team as coach.