J&K Olympic Association constitutes committees

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, June 30: President Jammu and Kashmir Olympic Association Dushyant Sharma in consultation with senior members of the Association has constituted different committees and the calendar of activities for the year will be finalized and implemented accordingly.
Working Committee which will be the highest and supreme body to look after the overall organizational activities of the Association will consist of Patrons, Vice-Presidents, President, General Secretary and Treasurer. This committee will decide the disciplines for the conduct of summer coaching camps and pick up the sports disciplines for State games to prepare the teams for the National games. The work and duties will be assigned to the Sub-Committees to make the events as grand success and a regular feature. For this fund will be raised from patrons and enthusiasts, State Sports Council and Indian Olympic Association.
Prof (Dr) Ashutosh Sharma, General Secretary of the Association who is also the Vice-President of IOA assured the members to use his good offices for raising the funds required for the different activities for their smooth functioning.
Sports Council, a sister organization will also be taken into confidence and their help and cooperation will be sought and suggestions welcomed. President, categorically made it clear to have complete coordination and cordial relations with the council.
The Working Committee members are Vikramaditya Singh, Anil Gupta, SS Wazir, Captain Murti Gupta, Kiran Wattal, Dr Nirmolak Singh, Kuldip Singh Jamwal and Zammer Thakur.
The State Games Organizing Committee members are Kuldip Magotra, Chairman, Ravinder Singh Bubby, Kuldip Gupta, Vikas Gupta, Nirmal Singh, Kuldip Handoo and Shiv Kumar Sharma, Members and Bhupinder Singh Tirathi, Convener.
The Games Technical Conduct Committee members are Dr OD Sharma, Chairman, Mohammad Iqbal, Sharat Chander Singh, SS Gill, Om Parkash and Nirmal Singh, Members and Rajan Sharma Convener.
The Stare and Rangil Singh Award for Sports Excellence members are Ravinder Singh, Chairman, GR Beig, Dr Vikram Handa, RomeshChander (Foorball), Hardeep Singh Anand and Kuldip Gupta, Members and Ajay Sharma, Convener (TT).
The National Games Preparation and Coaching Committee members are Manmeet Singh, Chairman, Prof RC Thakur, HS Gill, Tanvir Ahmed, Romesh Chander Sharma and Yudhvir Singh, Members and Sunil Sharma Convener.
The Finance Committee members are Vijay Saraf, Chairman, Deepak Handa, Anshuman Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Vijay Sharma and Wasim Raja, Members and Suneel Mahajan, Convener.
The Press and Publicity Committee members are Deepak Handa, Chairman, Vinod Bhatia, Rift Abdullah, Tarsem Sharma, Verinder Dogra, Dheeraj Sharma, Ravi Salgotra and Mushtaq Ahmed, Members and Vikas Gupta, Convener.
The Affiliation/Recognition Committee members are Ajay Vaid, Chairman, Prof HS Chib, Sunil Sharma, Ravinder Singh, Sheikh Tulal Ahmed and Yudhvir Singh, Members and Sharat Chander Singh, Convener.
The President, General Secretary and Treasurer will be ex-officio members of all the committees.