Jammu Gymkhana, Tanishta Club register wins

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Mar 10: Outplaying their respective rivals convincingly, Jammu Gymkhana Cricket Club and Tanishta Cricket Club advanced into the next round of the ongoing Jammu City T20 Cricket Tournament, being organized by Jammu and Kashmir Police under Civic Action Programme (CAP) at Parade ground, here.
Earlier, in the first match played today, RCC Srinagar after winning the toss and batting first was bundled out for a paltry total of 80 runs in 18 overs. Satish was the top scorer with 19 runs, while Aman and Ahmer contributed 11 and 10 runs to the total respectively. For Jammu Gymkhana Club, veteran Satwant Singh was the wrecker-in-chief, who captured 4 important wickets, while Rahul took 2 wickets. Rocky and Sahil claimed one wicket each.
In reply, Jammu Gymkhana chased the target easily in 15 overs by losing 3 wickets thus won the match by 7 wickets. Nipun Verma was the top scorer with 33 runs, while Jagandeep and Hrithik scored 20 runs each. For RCC, Kuldeep, Amit and Puneet claimed one wicket each.
In another match, Tanishta Cricket Club defeated Jammu Police by 8 wickets in an easy contest.
Batting first, Jammu Police collapsed at 71 runs in 15 overs, with  Sunil  and Sanju remaining main scorers with 22  and  18  runs. For Tanishta Club, Vijay Dogra and Deepak Singh Manhas took 3 wickets each, while Sahil Sharma and Paras claimed 2 and one wicket respectively.
In reply, Tanishta scored the required runs in just 7.2 overs by losing 2 wickets to win the match by 8 wickets. Rahul and Arun claimed one wicket each for Jammu Police.
The matches were officiated by Nitu Khokhar, Vinod Kumar and Sandeep Manchanda.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here