Jammu District Yoga Championship gets underway

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 21: Jammu District Yoga Championship got underway at Indoor Sports Complex, MA Stadium, here today.
Around 150 boys and girls participated in various age categories in this Championship.
The Championship was declared open by Satwant Singh Gill, General Secretary Jammu and Kashmir Cycling Association in presence of Satish Gupta, Vinod Bhatia, Sunil Sharma, Sharat Chander Singh, Anil Gupta, Mukesh Sharma, Shamsher Singh and Komal Gupta.
The participants were addressed by Prof (Dr) Ashutosh Sharma, General Secretary JKOA, who assured them all help during National level events.
In 8-10 years boys, Pratyaksh Balotra, Agrim Chander and Akhilesh Choudhary bagged 1st, 2nd and 3rd position respectively, while in 8-10 years girls, Tanisha Aggarwal and Aditi Chib claimed 1st, 2nd and 3rd position respectively.
In 10-12 years boys, Vedant Gupta bagged 1st position, Manthan Sharma and Raghuvansh Gupta won 2nd and 3rd position respectively, while in 10-12 years girls, the 1st three position went to Tejasvi Jamwal, Rishika Gupta and Aradhya Sharma.
In 12-14 years boys, Surinfer Kumar, Himanshu Verma and Luv Kumar clinched 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions respectively, while 12-14 years girls, Manat Rajput, Mobina Khatun and Akansha Sudhan claimed 1st three positions respectively.
In 14-16 years boys, the 1st three positions went to Manik Singh, Shivam Luthra and Vihaan Bhat, while in 14- 16 years girls, Muskan Sharma, Vishali Chib and Lachiya Aggarwal claimed 1st three positions respectively.
In 16-18 years boys, Gokul Sharma, Sanchit Sharma and Varun Sharma claimed 1st three positions respectively, while in 16-18 years girls, the 1st and 2nd spot was bagged by Mrinalini Manhas and Anshika Tak respectively.