District Level Inter-School Athletic Meet commences

Winners of Athletic Meet posing for a group photograph in Samba on Friday.
Winners of Athletic Meet posing for a group photograph in Samba on Friday.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
SAMBA, Aug 7: The Department of Youth Services and Sports District Samba, organized an Inter- School District Level Athletic Meet for Under-19 boys under the supervision of District Youth Services and Sports Officer Samba,  Subash Chander Bhardwaj, here today.
Chief Education Officer Samba was the chief guest on the occasion, who presented the medals and trophies to the winners and runner-up athletes.
The meet was officiated by Anirudh Singh Slathia and Rekha Sambyal, besides other officials.
Results: Shot Put Under-19 boys: Nissar Mohd (HSS Boys Samba)-1st; Akash Choudhary (HSS Ramgarh)-2nd and Rajan Kumar (HSS Nandpur)-3rd.
100 Mtrs Race Under-19 boys: Sahil Kumar (MV International)-1st; Vicky Kumar (GHS Utterbehani)-2nd and Gourav Billowria  (Arvind Ghosh Vijaypur)-3rd .
200 mtrs. Under-19 boys; Dinesh Thappa (HSS Boys Samba)-1st; Amit Kumar (HSS Purmandal)-2nd and Vipan Choudhary (HSS Nandpur)-3rd.
400 mtrs Under-19 boys; Mohd. Tariq (HSS Smailpur)-1st; Ajay Singh (GHSS Nud)-2nd and Shakti Verma (MIER HSS Ramgarh)-3rd.
800 mtrs. Under-19 boys; Rahul Singh (HSS Nud)-1st; Mohd. Akram (Star International Smailpur)-2nd and Jamat Ali (HSS Smailpur)-3rd.
1500 mtrs Under-19 boys; Mohd. Sajid (HSS Smailpur)-1st; Anil Sharma (HSS Ghagwal)-2nd  and
Gagandeep (HSS Sumb)-3rd.
5000 mtrs. Under-19 boys; Madan Singh (HSS Samba)-1st; Shakti Verma (MIER HSS Ramgarh)-  (2nd) and Gulshan Kumar (HSS Sumb)-3rd.
The gold medals in Broad Jump Under-19 boys, Triple Jump, High Jump, Discus Throw and Javelin Throw were claimed by Gurdeep Singh (HSS Vijaypur, Rahul Singh (HSS Nud, Mohd. Akram (Star International Smailpur), Abhi Kalotra (HSS Ramgarh) and Jasbir Singh (HSS Nud)  respectively.
The meet was officiated by Bhupinder Singh, Dildar Singh, Kulbir Singh,  Zorawar Singh Sambyal, Purab Chander, Navjyoti Slathia, Chanchala Devi,. Sudesh Sharma, Avtar Singh, Keshav Singh, Sanjay Gupta, Kranti Khajuria, Sumant Singh, Ruhi Sambyal and Harvinder Singh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here