District Cycling C’ship concludes

Winning cyclists displaying their meritorious certificates at Udhampur.
Winning cyclists displaying their meritorious certificates at Udhampur.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
UDHAMPUR, Nov 22: Maiden District Cyclic Championship, organised by J&K Cycling Association, concluded at Government Degree College, here today.
Ashok Kumar, former Director Sports of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board University was the chief guest. Large number of cyclists from the district took part in the championship in various age groups and exhibited their talent.
The championship was held under the supervision by Ravinder Singh president, SS Gill general secretary, Om Parkash associate secretary, Ravi Salgotra treasurer and other office bearers of the J&K Cycling Association.
President of the Association appreciated the budding cyclists and assured them that all the best performers would participate at UT and National level tournaments.
In under-12 Age group, Jastej Singh stood 1st, Prabhnoor Singh clinched 2nd place and Rohit Singh Bandral succeeded to win 3rd position while in under-14 age group, Rajvir Singh bagged 1st position, Rahul Kumar secured 2nd position and Gurveer Partap Singh clinched 3rd position.
In under-17 Age group, Sunil Kumar stood 1st while Mridul Sharma got 2nd place and Goutam Mehra bagged 3rd place.