DHC beats Champions Club, HCC defeats BHC in 1st JMSM Hockey Tourney

Guests and match officials posing with winning hockey team at KK Hakku Stadium, Jammu.
Guests and match officials posing with winning hockey team at KK Hakku Stadium, Jammu.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, May 31: Dashmesh Hockey Club (DHC) beat Champions Club and Hiranagar Hockey Club (HCC) defeated Bandurakh Hockey Club (BHC) on 3rd day of the ongoing 1st Jathedar Mohinder Singh Memorial (JMSM) Hockey Tournament being organized by Hockey J&K at KK Hakku Stadium, here today.
Today, remaining 7 minutes 42 seconds of previous day’s match between Champions Club and DHC was played. The match was won by DHC via penalty shootouts.
Another match was played between BHC and HCC which was won by the latter by 2-1. One more match was played between Khalsa Club and BSB Hockey Club Poonch which was won by Khalsa Club via sudden death penalty shootouts.
Dr (Prof) Asutosh Sharma (president, J&K Olympic Association) was chief guest today. Among others present were , Sh. GS Bakshi , Sh. Rajinder Singh ji (Sr.Vice president Hockey J&k) , Sh. Ishan Sharma (Treasurer Hockey J&K) , Sh. Supinder Deep Singh Bakshi (General Secretary Hockey J&k) ,Sh.Daljeet Singh (Organising Secy), Sh.Tajinder Singh (Resident Secy Hockey J&K), Dr.Karanbir Singh Ji (Secretary Hockey J&k), Sh.RP Sarna, Manjeet Singh Randhawa (Industrialist), Amrik Singh (SRTC), Sh.Harmanan Singh Ji(General Secretary AKS Club Diagyana) & Mohinder Singh Raina.
Among others present were GS Bakshi, Rajinder Singh (senior vice president, Hockey J&K), Ishan Sharma (treasurer, Hockey J&K), Supinder Deep Singh Bakshi (general secretary, Hockey J&K), Daljeet Singh (organizing secretary), Gurpreet Singh (vice president, Hockey J&K), Tajinder Singh (resident secretary, Hockey J&K), Dr Karanbir Singh (secretary, Hockey J&K), RP Sarna, Manjeet Singh Randhawa, Amrik Singh (SRTC), Harmanan Singh (general secretary, AKS Club Digiana) and Mohinder Singh Raina.
The matches were officiated by a technical panel of Jagjit Singh, Sahil Kumar, Gurpreet Singh, Jasprit Singh and D Singh.
Tomorrow, 2 semifinals will be played. First semifinal will be played between Khalsa Warriors and Dashmesh Club while the second will be played between Hiranagar Hockey Club and Junior Khalsa.