BSF Jammu, GNN HC, Baramulla log wins in SGSM Hockey Tournament

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 27: BSF Jammu, GNN Hockey Club and Baramullah Hockey Club emerged winners on day-3 of the ongoing Sant Gurbaksh Singh Memorial Hockey Tournament, being played at KK Hakhu  Astroturf Hockey Stadium, here.
In the first match of the day, BSF Jammu blanked Lachipura Hockey Club by seven goals to nil (7-0).
The second match was played between GNN Hockey Club and Young Star Hockey Club Simbal Camp, wherein GNN emerged winner by a margin of four goals (4-0).
In the final encounter, Zorawar Hockey Club Satwari defeated Baramulla Hockey Club again by four goals to nil (4-0). Stick work of young probable was treat to watch as Baramulla HC players displayed extraordinary skills.
Prominent Businessman, S. Attar Singh of Kukreja Charitable Trust was the chief guest on the occasion, who interacted with the players and advised them to always play with sporting spirit.
He threw light on the significance of sports and games and assured the organizers of all possible help for the upliftment of the game.
A galaxy of senior and former National players also witnessed the matches and gave valuable tips to the upcoming players. Prominent among others who were present on the occasion were Romal Singh, S. Iqbal Singh, S. Janak Singh, S. Manmohan Singh, MS Reen, S. Harbans Singh, S. Rajinder Singh, S. Avtar Singh, S. Gajjan Singh, S. Paramjeet Singh and S. Amrik Singh.
The matches were officiated by S. Karanjit Singh and Suhail Ahmed.