ANK Warriors Bhaderwah thrashes RCC Jammu by 8 wkts

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

DODA, July 17: ANK Warriors Bhaderwah thrashed RCC Jammu by 8 wickets in the ongoing All India 14th Gufran Memorial T-20 Cricket Championship 2018 at Sports Stadium, here today.
The tournament is being organized by Young Star Cricket Club Doda and sponsored by 10 Rashtriya Rifles Unit Doda and J&K Bank.
Batting first after winning the toss, RCC Jammu set a target of 115 runs by losing 8 wickets in the allotted 18 overs.
Manish Dogra was the top scorer with 47 runs, while Vishwajeet Singh contributed 19 runs to the total. For ANK Warriors Bhaderwah, Touseef Malik scalped 3 important wickets while Arif Rather and Ajaz Mir picked 2 wickets each.
In reply, RCC Jammu team managed to chase down the given target in 12.5 overs by losing 2 wickets. Babar Mughal was the top scorer with 32 runs, while Umar Parray contributed 30 runs for his team. From RCC Jammu, Tanmay Salathia and Anchal Singh shared 1 wicket each. Touseef Malik of ANK Warriors Bhaderwah team was declared as the man of the match for his superb bowling performance who was given prize by Senior Umpire from Madhya Pradesh Munish Zutshi.
The match was officiated by Ifroz Rather and Noushair Butt as umpires while Sandeep Kaushik acted as the scorer.