‘10 Ka Dum Judo C’ship’ organized at Bhagwati Nagar

Winners posing with Waqaf Chairperson Darakhshan Andrabi and others at Jammu on Sunday.
Winners posing with Waqaf Chairperson Darakhshan Andrabi and others at Jammu on Sunday.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Mar 18: “Khelo India 10 Ka Dum Women Judo Championship” was organized by Judo Association of J&K at Bhagwati Nagar, here today under the banner of Department of Sports Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, SAI Jammu and J&K Sports Council.
The tournament features 10 sports items that will be held across 10 cities in the country. Nearly 150 women Judokas participated. Dr Syed Darakhshan Andrabi Chairperson (Minister of State) JK UT Waqf Board was the chief guest and she presented medals and trophies to the winners.
Ashok Singh Divisional Sports Officer J&K Sports Council and Rajeev Dogra from SAI were the guests of honour and Vikas Gupta sr. vice president JKDA was the organizing secretary, besides coach and office bearers of the Association including Suraj Sharma, Manish Chatwal, Bhanu Partap , Danish Sharma, Avinash Sharma, Vikas Sharma (Manager), Rajesh Singh were also present.
The bouts were officiated by chief coach Suraj Bhan Singh, Ritika Slathia, Rameshwar Singh, Rohit Sadhotra and Akshay Choudhary.
The chief guest also honoured Rakshinda Mehak who won the Bronze medal in World Deaf Judo Championship and Manita Saproo who received best Judoka award in CBSE Judo Championship along with coaches Suraj Bhan and Rameshwar Singh.
In 32Kg: Arti-1st, Tara Kumar-2nd and Sonam & Pratigya Bharti-3rd, in 36Kg: Sonam Dri-1st, in 40 Kg: Anhita Thakur-1st, Ekatya-2nd and Jasmin Kour & Vedanshi-3rd, in 40Kg: Gaytri Bhat-1st, Tanishka Manhas-2nd and Sanya-3rd, in 44Kg: Himani Sharma-1st, Ishwin Kour-2nd and Tanishka Dhar-3rd, in 48Kg: Manita Saproo-1st, Ritika Rajput-2nd, Kiara Rajinder & Purti Rathore-3rd, in 52Kg: Khushi Thakur-1st, Palak Sharma-2nd and Manya-3rd, in 36Kg: Sana Sharma-1st, Meghanki-2nd and Arushi Rajput & Shanti-3rd, in 48Kg: Niharika Sharma-1st, Kashvi Sharma-2nd and Sanvi Dogra-3rd.
In 48Kg: Sunakshi Devi-1st and Saniya-2nd, in U /10 open, Enyeta Gupta-1st and Maksha Bakshi-2nd, in 20kg: Anitha-1st, Divyansi-2nd and Kangana & Pranjnci-3rd, in 23Kg: Anu-1st, Khushnuma Jamwal-2nd and Apeksha & Akshita Kakri-3rd, in 27kg: Angel Preet Singh-1st, Angel Bhagat-2nd and Diksha & Hemakshi-3rd, in 32Kg: Angel Mehra-1st, Nihar Sharma-2nd and Sabrina Sabri & Simranjot-3rd, in 40kg; Inehreen-1st and Arvi Rathore-2nd, in 44 Kg; Poulami-1st, Actwaita Padyas-2nd, in 27Kg: Manya Kandari-1st, Kahani Rahani-2nd and Yasmeen Kousar and Kanishka Puri-3rd, in 36Kg: Aakriti Sharma-1st, Aalia Kawate-2nd and Drishti Gupta-3rd, in 40Kg: Nagampreet Kour-1st, Manvi Verma-2nd and Mehajk Chib and Mridul Gadiya-3rd, in 52Kg: Kashvi Chopra-1st, Afreen Afzal-2nd and Palak Mehra-3rd, in 32kg: Khushboo-1st , Mahi Rajput-2nd and Heeral-3rd, in U/10 32Kg: Shanti-1st and Mirganka-2nd, in 48Kg senior, Upasana Singh-1st, Ayushi Unyal-2nd and Sonali-3rd, in 52Kg: Shikha Kumari-1st, Nidha -ul- Nisa-2nd and Garima Misri-3rd, in 44Kg: Shivanshi Thakur-1st, Shilpa Rajput-2nd and Shruti Chib & Khushi-3rd, in 36kg: H Goranshi Thakur-1st, Aashiriya-2nd and Drishti Verma & Anida-3rd, in 57Kg: Nirjala Kumari-1st, Kashish Rajput-2nd and Diyanshi Sharma & Ikshita-3rd and 70 Kg: Akariti Chandan-1st, Sonam Chib-2nd and Arohi Sharma-3rd.