Wrestler Sachin lifts 4th Kabarnu-Palter Dangal Title

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

KATRA, May 28: Wrestler Sachin of Aligarh in Uttar Pradesh lifted 4th Annual Kabarnu-Palter (Majatla) Dangal Title 2018 by defeating Wrestler Ajay Sharma of Landen Power House in Udhampur District in a very tough fight for the first malli bout that lasted for 21 minutes at village Kabarnu-Palter, here.
The Dangal was organized by Kabarnu-Palter Dangal Committee in collaboration with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the overall supervision of President of Dangal Committee, Rattan Lal, Vice President Udhampur District Indian Style Wrestling Association Lochan Singh.
Amar Nath Langeh was the chief guest on the occasion.
He also gave away cash prizes to the winners and runner-up wrestlers.
Sub Inspector Majalta Chuni Lal Katoch, General Secretary Udhampur District Indian Style Wrestling Association Om Parkash Verma Wrestling promoter Sat Paul Verma and Vice President Udhampur District Indian Style Wrestling Association, Lochan Singh were the guests of honour.
In all, 35 bouts were played in the one day long Dangal winner of 1st Malli bout Sachin was awarded with cash prize of Rs 6,000 by Amar Nath Langeh, Chunni Lal Katoch and Om Parkash Verma while runners-up Wrestler Ajay Sharma got Rs 4,000 by Rattan Lal, Sat Paul Verma and LochanSingh.
The second malli bout won by Vikas of Delhi who defeated Mohd Salman of Chopra Shop, Udhampur. The third bout was played between Gopal Sharma of Jindarh and Manu of Delhi, which ended in a draw.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here