Wheelocity Vishal Bulls Vriddhi Royals register wins in Police-Public Cricket Premier League

Man of the match winner posing with coaches and umpires.
Man of the match winner posing with coaches and umpires.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Aug 29 : Wheelocity Vishal Bulls and Vriddhi Royals registered their second wins in their and entered in semis of the ongoing Police-Public Cricket Premier League, being organized under the chairmanship of Dr S D Singh Jamwal, IGP Jammu at KC Sports Club, here.
Earlier in the first match Wheelocity Vishal Bulls defeated MS Stars by 3 runs in an fantastic contest.
Batting first, Wheelocity Vishal Bulls scored 118 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs with Kamalpreet Singh 57 runs, Shivansh 30 and Sachin 13 runs were the main scorers.
From bowling side Uttkarsh Pandita took 2 wickets while Raman Singh and Sukhmaan took 1 wicket each .
In reply MS Stars could not chased the target and managed to make 115 runs by losing nine wickets. Arya Suvansh scored 34 runs, Vivel scored 29 and Sukhmaan scored 20 runs.From bowling side Devatts took 3 wickets and Aditya took 1 wickets. Devvatts was declared as Man of the Match and awarded with cash prize of Rs.2000 sponsored by ACC Cement.
In the second match Vriddhi Royals defeated Count Fitness Hurricans by 4 wickets. Batting first Count & Fitness Hurricans scored 108 runs in 20 overs game by losing all wickets with Nikhal 29 runs, Amit Jha 20 runs and Nishank 19 runs.
From the bowling side Dhruv Gupta, Shivam Koul and Tarun Bisht took 2 wickets each. In reply Vriddhi Royals chased the target in the last ball of the game for the loss of 6 wickets. Shivam Koul scored 41 runs , Harsh 12 and Deepak scored 1o runs.
From bowling side Hanjala and Areen took 2 wickets each, Gurdaat took 1 wicket .
Shivam Koul was declared as Man of the Match with cash prize of Rs 2000.
In todays’ matches former Skippers Ranji team Ashwani Gupta and Vivek Sharma were the chief guests who distributed the Man of the Match awards to the players and also shared their experiences with the participating players.
The matches were officiated by Sudhir Gupta, Amit Gupta , Sadiq Hussain, Saleem Ur Rehman, Ashok Kumar and Sanju. Ashok Kumar from Lucknow was the Third Umpire.