WCC Blue, Mahadev Club register wins, sail into next round

CL Chrangoo Memorial Cricket Tournament

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 13: WCC Blue and Mahadev Cricket Club registered wins and sailed into the next round of the ongoing CL Chrangoo Memorial Cricket Tournament, being played at Country Cricket ground, here today.
In the first match today, WCC Blue registered win over Shuhul Cricket Club in super over and registered berth in next round.
Batting first after winning the toss, WCC Blue scored 107 runs by losing all the wickets in 20 overs. Abhinav Kaw made 33 runs while Ashish Koul, Suraj Koul and Mohit Sharma scored 16, 15 and 14 runs respectively.
For Shuhul Club side, Suman Koul, Sunil Dutt and Sandeep Raina scalped 2 wickets each, while Vinod Koul and Vikas took 1 wicket each.
In reply, Shuhul Club chased the target by losing 7 wickets in 20 overs, but lost the match in super over. Vikas was the top scorer with 30 runs, while Karan Gupta, HL Ganjoo and Deepal made 26, 15 and 13 runs respectively.
For WCC side, Vishal Bhat and Somil Raina scalped 2 wickets each while Aryan Salathia took 1 wicket.
In the second match of the day, Mahadev Cricket Club outplayed Sharda Cricket Club by 45 runs and entered into the next stage of the tournament.
Electing to bat first after winning the toss, Mahadev Club scored 157 runs by losing 7 wickers in 18 overs. Majid Beigh played a splendid inning of 70 runs of 58 balls, while Sumit Kumar made 49 runs and Samarpit scored 7 runs.
From Sharda Club side, John scalped 3 wickets, Ayush took 2 wickets and Ritik pocketed one wicket.
In reply, Sharda Club failed to chase the target and bundled out at 112 runs by losing 9 wickets in 18 overs. Mir Jeevan was the top scorer with 21 runs, while Ankur and John made 19 and 18 runs respectively.
From Mahadev Club, Rohit Sharma took 3 wickets, while Sumit scalped 2 wickets and Abdul Majid clinched one wicket.
Sumit of Mahadev Cricket Club was adjudged as Man of the Match.
The matches were officiated by Gharu Ram and Bharat as umpires, while Tanish and Mohit maintained the scorecard.
In tomorrow’s fixture, WCC Red will lock horns with Sharda Cricket Club and City Boys will clash with Lal Ded Warriors.