UCC Bhaderwah, FSCC Doda script convincing wins in Gufran T20

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
DODA, June 24: United Cricket Club (UCC) Bhaderwah and Final Star Cricket Club (FSCC) Doda trounced Young Star Club Ambikpur (YSCA) Chhattisgarh and Maitra Cricket Club (MCC) Ramban respectively in the ongoing All India 14th Gufran Memorial T-20 Cricket Championship 2018 at Sports Stadium, here today.
The tournament is being organized by Young Star Cricket Club Doda and sponsored by 10 Rashtriya Rifles Unit Doda and J&K Bank.
The first match was played between UCC Bhaderwah and YSCA Chhattisgarh.
Batting first after winning the toss, UCC Bhaderwah scored a total of 181 runs by loosing all their wickets in 19.3 overs. Adil Ganai top scored with 54 runs while Hanan Hafiz contributed 20 runs for his team. From YSCA Chhattisgarh, Aditya Kesari and Kumar Partap took 4 and 2 wickets respectively.
In reply, YSCA Chhattisgarh bundled out for paltry total of 80 runs in 18.3 overs. Sanjay Kumar scored 18 runs while Ayush Dubey contributed 11 runs. From UCC Bhaderwah, Irfan Shaboo and Adil Ganai bagged 3 and 2 wickets respectively. Adik Ganai of UCC Bhaderwah was declared as the man of the match for his all-round performance who was given prize by SI J&K Police Firdous Ahmed.
The second match was played between MCC Ramban and FSCC Doda. Batting first, after winning the toss, MCC Ramban scored 107 runs in 16.1 overs. Saddam Hussain scored 33 runs while Raja Mughal contributed 14 runs. From FSCC Doda, Yaseen Ahmed was the wrecker-in-chief, who took 6 wickets while Fareez Hussain claimed 2 wickets.
In reply, FSCC Doda chased the target in 10.4 overs by losing 2 wickets. Fareez Hussain top scored with 53 runs followed by Jameel Bhat who contributed 39 runs for his team. From MCC Ramban, Ravinder Singh and Raja Mughal shared 1 wicket each. Yaseen Ahmed of FSCC Doda was declared as the man of the match for his superb performance who was given cash prize and trophy by General Secretary YSCC Doda, Faizan A Tramboo along with Video Analyst Ashok Sharma.
The match was officiated by Ifroz Rather, Harish Raza and Yousuf Raza while Sandeep Kaushik acted as official scorer.