Shooters leave for North Zone C’ship

Shooters posing alongwith office bearers of Association before leaving for New Delhi.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 22:  18-member Jammu and Kashmir team today left for participation in the 33rd North Zone Shooting Championship 2013 to be held at Dr Karni Singh Shooting Range in New Delhi from November 23 to November 30, 2013.
The championship is being organized by the  National Rifle Association of India in which teams from Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Chandigarh, Uttar Pradesh, Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir are taking part in .177 Air Rifle, Air Pistol and .22 rifle individual and team events, besides standard pistol competition.
The team is being sponsored by the Jammu and Kashmir State Sports Council and J&K Police.
Earlier, the Jammu and Kashmir Rifle Association had organized a coaching camp for the selected shooters of State at Delhi Public School Shooting Range under the supervision of Rajesh Virdhy chief coach, Jammu and Kashmir State.
Principal, Delhi Public School, Jammu, S Sonar was the chief guest on the occasion, who was accompanied by the Director Physical Education of School Dr Prem Singh.
Additional Director General of Police, Housing, Dilbag Singh,  who is also president of JKRA has hoped for a good show in this Championship.
General secretary, Sudhir Kumar, KS Jamwal, Sr vice president , Sharat Chander Singh treasurer, Sohan Lal vice president of the JKRA  were present on the occasion.
The team: Sunmoon Singh, Abhay Gupta (DPS Jammu), Sangram Singh (DPS Jammu) Kalhan Bhat (DPS Jammu), Saumya Saxena  and Shreya Saxena (both from Army Public School Kaluchak),  Vijay Kumar, Mohan Lal, Kulbir Singh, Janak Raj Subash Chander (all from J&K Police), Ranjit Singh, Mirnal Sawal, Angad Walia (APS Udhampur), Sahil Sharma (University of Jammu), Sarfarosh Sharma , Pawan Kishore . Rajesh Virdhy from J&K Police will accompany team as coach cum manager.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here