Sambhavi-Snowy duo claim U-10 girls doubles final

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, May 14: Outplaying the pair of Skydeep and Suhani by 21-16, 21-15 in the summit clash, Sambhavi and Snowy duo won the Under-14 girls doubles title in the ongoing Dr Pardeep Sankhyadhar Memorial Badminton Tourna-ment, being organized by Young’s Badminton Club in collaboration with Jammu City and District Badminton Association at Indoor Complex, MA Stadium, here.
Earlier, in Under-10 boys’ doubles title clash, Bhavdeep and Udhyan got better of Shourya and Ashman by 21-12 & 21-15.
In Under-10 boys singles semifinals, Shourya got better of Sparsh Sharma by 21-3, 21-10 and Bhavdeep Singh prevailed over Udhyan by 22-20, 21-14, while in Under-10 girls singles semifinals, Snowy beat Suhani by 21-15, 21-04 and Skydeep outplayed Sambhavi by 16-21, 21-17 & 21-13.
In Under-15 boys singles, Hrithik trounced Sidhant by 21-09, 21-09, Simor got better of Mukul by 21-05, 21-18, Aesh Goswami thrashed Arush by 21-07,21-04, Dheeraj Mohan drubbed Vansh 21-07, 21-15, Puranjay defeated Parth 21-04, 21-06, Kartik trounced Vansh 21-13, 21-10, Saralpreet Singh outclassed Ritik 21-02, 21-03 and Bhavya beat Yadunandan 21-12, 21-13.
In Under-15 girls quarterfinal matches, Rashmi prevailed over Rakhi 21-08, 21-07, Unnati defeated Mrigualini 21-06, 21-18, Aanandita Outplayed Khushi by 21-13, 21-11 and Pranjal trounced Krishika by 21-12, 23-21.
In Under-15 boys doubles semifinals, Puranjay and Sarabpreet got better of Sarathal and Ayush 21-06, 21-11 and Rohit and Shubham defeated the pair of Surinder and Mukul by 21-16, 21-10, while in Under-15 girls doubles semifinals, Rashmi and Aanandita beat Jemy and Sharun 21-12, 21-09.
In Under-19 boys’ singles quarterfinals, Raghav Dogra beat Aryan Sharma by 21-13, 21-13, Aesh Goswami drubbed Davesh Singh by 21-12, 21-11, Puranjay Sharma defeated Aryan Nagpal 13-21, 21-15, 21-08 and Mohit Choudhary defeated Savinay Mengi by 21-11, 18-21, 23-21.
The matches were conducted under the overall supervision of Satpal Sharma, SAI Badminton Coach, Puran Chand, Suresh Kumar, Aman Badyal and Sunil Bakshi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here