Samba District Wrestling C’ship held

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
SAMBA, Mar 22: Wrestling Championship of District Samba was held under the supervision of J&K Wrestling Association and J&K State Sport Council, here today.
The Championship was held at ‘Pahalwan Food Mall’ Bari Brahmana and was witnessed by a large numbers of wrestlers of District Samba.
The matches were officiated by  Kulbir Singh, Ravinder Sharma, Mohd Sadiq and Sahil Sharma (NIS qualified coaches).
The winners were felicitated with certificates and medals by the organizing committee.
In 50 kg, Anku Kumar bagged gold, Ram Singh clinched silver and Mohd Suleman claimed bronze, while in 55 kg, Sham Lal, Raj Kumar and Sunil Kumar won gold, silver and bronze medals respectively.
Mushtaq Ahmad, Bablu Kumar and Abdul Rashid got gold, silver and bronze in 60 kg category, while Anayal Ali, Amit Balgotra and Dilawar Singh bagged gold, silver and bronze medals in 66 kg and Bagh Hussain, Rajnesh Alhawat and Rakesh Kumar claimed gold, bronze and silver medals respectively in 74 kg category. Zakari Hussain, Mohd Farooq and Mohd Saleem clinched gold, silver and bronze in 60 kg category respectively.
Prominent among others present there were Ashwani Sharma, Satish Abrol,  Vikas Gupta , Ajay Vaid and Narinder Mahajan.