Prince CC, Combine CC Bhadarwah register wins in Gufran T20

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
DODA, May 29: Prince Cricket Club Bhallessa and Combine Cricket Club Bhadarwah (CCCB) defeated Sunjwan Cricket Club Jammu (SCCJ) and Shine Cricket Club Panitat (SCCP) respectively to move into the next round of the ongoing All India 8th Gufran Memorial T20 Cricket Championship, being organized by Young Star Cricket Club at Sports Stadium, here.
In the first match, after winning the toss, Prince Cricket Club Bhallessa managed to score 104 runs in 18 overs by losing their all wickets. Hakam Singh was the highest scorer with 35 runs, while Shrikant contributed 21 runs to the total. From Sunjwan Cricket Club Jammu, Samsher and Shabir took 4 and 2 wickets respectively.
In reply, Sunjwan Cricket Club Jammu crumbled at 75 runs in 14.5 overs, thus lost the match by 29 runs. Adil was the only batsman to touch the double figure mark by scoring 10 runs, while Sadiq contributed 8 runs in the losing cause. From Prince Cricket Club Bhallessa, Vinod and Ahsan took 4 and 3 wickets respectively. Vinod was awarded man of the match for his superb all-round performance.
In another match, Shine Cricket Club Panitat won the toss and they opted to bat first. While batting they scored a total of 100 runs by losing 9 wickets in 20 overs. Manav and Vikas scored 22 and 16 runs. From Combine Cricket Club Bhadarwah (CCCB), Touqeer and Shabir took 3 and 2 wickets respectively.
In reply, Combine Cricket Club Bhadarwah chased the target in 14.3 overs. Shahab Mughal scored 56 and Sameer Malik 14 runs for the team. From Shine Cricket Club Panitat, Manav and Sumit took 2 and 1 wickets respectively.
Shahab Mughal of Combine Cricket Club Bhadarwah was awarded as man of the match for his brilliant batting performance. The matches were officiated by Amit Bansal, Sanjay Singh and Dharmesh Bhardawaj as umpires, while Dheerendra Singh and Shahid Bashir acted as scorers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here