Pasture Bhaderwah, Panchi Club log wins

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
BHADERWAH, June 11: Pasture Cricket Club Bhadewah and Panchi Cricket Club registered convincing wins over their rivals to advance into the next round of the ongoing 2nd Edition of Champions Trophy T20 Cricket Tournament, being organized by Rashtriya Rifles located at Bhaderwah, under the aegis of the Counter Insurgency Force (Delta) and Youth Combined Cricket Club Bhaderwah at Degree College Ground, here.
Earlier, in the first match, Pasture Bhaderwah defeated Werewolves Doda by 8 wickets in an easy contest. Batting first, Werewolves Doda scored a modest total of 130 runs in the stipulated 20 overs, losing 9 wickets in the process. Hafiz and Aftab contributed 38 and 22 runs to the total respectively. For Pasture Bhaderwah, Adil and Ashfaq claimed 2 wickets each.
In reply, Pasture Club chased the required runs in 12.3 overs by losing 2 wickets, thus won the match by 8 wickets. Jannu was the top scorer with 45 runs, studded with 3 fours and 2 sixes, while Aqib contributed 35  runs to the total. For Werewolves Doda, Asif and Idrees claimed 1 wicket each. Jannu was declared Bajaj Allianz man of the match for his brilliant knock.
In another match, Panchi Club got beter of Borhan Cricket Club by a narrow margin of 3 runs in an exciting contest. Bating first, Panchi Club scored a 98 runs in the stipulated 12 overs by losing 7 wickets. Sanjay Manhas top scored with 36 runs. For Borhan Club, Abid scalped 4 important wickets, while Tayib took 3 wickets.
In reply, Borhan Club managed to score 95 runs in 12 overs, thus lost the match by a narrow margin of 3 runs. Suresh and Abid scored 30 and 23 runs respectively. For Panchi Club, Subash captured 2 wickets, while Sohan Singh and Jitender claimed 1 wicket each. For his superb batting show, Sanjay Manhas was declared Bajaj Allianz man of the match.
The matches were officiated by Mehran Ganai and Babar as umpires, while Faisal was the scorer.
Sameer Shoket Malik, Video Analyst BCCI is the convener of the Tournament, while the organizing committee included Zaheer Khan, chief organizer, Touqeer Bhagwan, Babar Mughal, Irfan Shapoo, Zair Sheikh and Muzzafar Hussain.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here