Parade Sports Association holds AGHM; elects office bearers

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 23: Parade Sports Association, one of the elitist Sports Associations of the State held its Annual General House Meeting (AGHM) at its Office at Parade ground, here today.
The meeting was attended by almost all the members of the Association.
The President of the Association, Vijay Sabarwal congratulated the members for the registration of the Association with registrar of Societies, Jammu (J&K).
Apart from the routine agenda, the election of the Executive Body of the Association was held under the supervision of former Ranji Trophy Cricketer, Randhir Singh Jamwal.
All the prominent office bearers of the Association were reelected for their respective posts.
While social worker and good administrator, Vijay Sabarwal was reelected as President of the Association, Desh Rattan Dubey, Joint Secretary of Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association (JKCA) was reelected as Chairman of the Association.
Social Activist, Dr Anil Kumar Mahajan was reelected as General Secretary of the Association, while Senior Cricketer Pawan Kumar Gupta and Harsh Nayyar, former Ranji Trophy Player were reelected as Secretary and the Treasurer respectively.
It is pertinent to mention here, that Parade Sports Association apart from organizing good number of tournaments for promoting sports and sportspersons in the State, also helps other agencies/ organizers in holding sporting activities at Parade ground, besides organizing coaching camps and net sessions for budding cricketers of the State, under Ranji Trophy Cricketers and Coaches to hone their skill and talent.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here