Kavinder wins gold as J&K State Veteran Athletic Meet concludes

Veteran athletes ready to go at MA Stadium in Jammu.
Veteran athletes ready to go at MA Stadium in Jammu.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 26: Speaker J&K Legislative Assembly, Kavinder Gupta bagged gold as Jammu and Kashmir State Veteran Athletic Meet concluded at MA Stadium, here.
The Speaker clinched gold in 400 meters above 60 category, while Sanjay Mahay and Tarsem Basotra claimed silver and bronze in this category.
In above 35, Aryavir Singh, Amit Sharma and Vishal Sharma claimed gold, silver and bronze medal respectively, while in above 45 category, Suresh Kumar won gold, Rajesh Khajuria bagged silver and Zabir Ahmed claimed bronze.
In 3000 meters above 45 category walk women, Sudesh Basotra, Neelam Kundal and Neetu Choudhary clinched gold, silver and bronze medals respectively, while in above 35 category, Mamta Basotra bagged gold, Anju Sharma won silver and Rohini Basotra claimed bronze.
Mukhtiar Ahmad, Subash Baru and Lal Chand in above 35, 45 and 55 categories OF 3000 meters Walk men respectively.
The gold medal in 5000 meters run in above 35, 55 and 65 categories went to Reyaz Ahmad, Dr OP Sahrma and Manohar Lal, while in 800 meters Rum men, Mukhtiar Ahmad won gold in above 35 category, while Danesh Kumar and Ram Pal Kapoor claimed gold in above 45 and above 60 categories.
The 800 meter walk women gold went to Sudesh Basotra, while 200 meters men gold medals in above 35, 55, 60, 65 and 75 categories were bagged by Amrish, Surjeet Choudhary, Padam Choudhary, Manohar Lal and PP Luthra.
200 meters women gold was claimed by Kanta Butyal, while 100 meters women gold in above 35 and 60 categories went to Kanta Butyal and Anu Sharma, while 100 meters men gold in various categories was bagged by Chamel Singh, Sharat Chander, Surjeet Choudhary, Janak Singh, PP Luthra and Ajit Singh.
Javelin Throw gold medals in various categories were bagged by Rajinder Kumar, Fayaz Ahmad Palla and Blawan Singh, while gold medals in Shot Put were bagged by Rajinder Kumar, Ghulam Nabi Bhat, Janak Singh, Rajinder Singh.
Discus Throw gold in various categories was claimed by Rajinder Kumar, Fayaz Ahmad Palla, Rajinder Nath and Jasbir Singh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here