Jodhamal Public School celebrates 14th Annual Day of Senior Wing

Participants and dignitaries during Annual Day function.
Participants and dignitaries during Annual Day function.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 25: Jodhamal Public School celebrated 14th Annual Day of its Senior Wing.
On the occasion, Pramod Sharma, Former Principal, Mayo College Ajmer was the chief guest, while Vikramaditya Singh, Trustee, Dharmarth Trust was the guest of honour. Justice Sindhu Sharma, AG Mir, Additional DGP, Purnima Sharma, Deputy Mayor JMC and Ishfaq Jabbar, Ex-MLA were the special guests. Bhim Rathke, Patron of the school, Susham Kuthiala and Vickrant Kuthiala, Trustees, Arati Kuthiala, Director and Shefali Sanwal, Vice-Principal were also present.
An adaption of the novel ‘Oliver Twist’ by Charles Dickens, well directed by a Prolific Playwright and an eminent Author Gouri Banerji was enacted to its true glory with the idea of finding true peace and happiness.
Principal, Trilok Singh Bist threw light on the achievements of the institution.
Nandan Kuthiala, Trustee, spoke about the future plans and presented his vision for the progress of the school.
The highlight of the show ‘Shiv Vandana’ was presented with grace, poise, rhythm and perfect synchronization. The hard work of the Art and Craft Department comprising of Chander Shekhar, Amandeep Kaur, Sushma Talwar, Hemu Jaggi and Nivedita Sharma reflected vividly through the 3D props displayed on stage. Shruti Bakshi and Aadi Sharma were the main choreographers of the event.
The well synchronized orchestra was a toast to the classics and chorus singers were blissful to the ears, enthralling the audience and recognizing an outstanding dedication of Choir Mentors Poonam Mahajan, Deepak Kumar, Subhash Dey, MK Sahil and Kuldeep Raj.
All the awardees walked on the stage with immense pride and pleasure. Class XII and X toppers were honoured.
Nandini Bakshi, CCA Coordinator and Rashi Magotra, Senior Coordinator presided over the prize giving ceremony.
Earlier, the welcome address was presented by Head Boy Nipun Sharma, whereas in the end, the vote of thanks was proposed by the Head Girl Dhvani Gupta.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here