J&K’s Rahul-Nipun duo among winners on Day-2

Jammu Masters Badminton Championship

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Sept 28: Defeating the pair of Anil and Sandeep of Jammu and Kashmir in an easy contest by (2-0), another J&K duo of Rahul and Nipun emerged winners in MD 75+ category of the ongoing All India Jammu Masters Badminton Championship, being organised by the Tigers Badminton Association at Police Lines Badminton Hall, here.
The other two pairs of Jammu and Kashmir who emerged winners included Hakim and Sanjeev and Nazneen and Showkat, trouncing the duo of Amar & Agarwal of Uttar Pradesh and Pankaj and Jagdeep of Punjab respectively.
The other winning pairs in different categories on day-2 included Srikant and Opinder of Delhi, Gurjot and Paramdeep of Uttar Pradesh, Chand and Rajeev of Rajasthan, Mayank and Abhishekh of Uttar Pradesh, Nitin and Sourab of Uttar Pradesh, Deepak and Rudra of Uttar Pradesh, Harshdeep and Aman of Delhi, Nitin and Atul of Maharashtra, Rupen and Sarabjeet of Chandigarh, Vinay and Akhilesh of CG, Sunil and Dharmendra of UP, Arvind and Rajesh of UP, Rajesh and Vinav of CG, Rajesh and Parmdeep of Punjab, Jaya and Sahnmugar of Tamil Nadu, Sanjeev and Hemant of Haryana and Didar and Mridul of Uttar Pradesh.
The officiating panel included Suryaveer Sharma (Rajasthan) Chief Referee, Maitryi and Deepak Kumar Umpires (Rajasthan).
Prominent among others present on the occasion included Balbir Singh Jamwal, General Secretary J&K Badminton Association, Sultan Mirza, Basanti Bhat, Kirti Sharma, Vivek Mehta, Lalit Arora, Raju chawla, Sukhdev Singh and S.Sarvanan.