J&K team leaves for participation in Col CK Nayudu Trophy

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Mar 17: Ninteen member’s squad of J&K, led by Shubham Singh Pundir has left for Delhi to participate in Col C.K. Nayudu Trophy, being organised by BCCI from Match 17 to May 1.
Brig Anil Gupta, Member Administration, JKCA stated that teams have been divided into eight elite groups of four teams each and one plate group consisting of five teams.  J&K has been in Elite group H along with Punjab, Bengal and Tripura and will play its league matches at Delhi. “Eight top placed teams of each group will qualify for the knockout stage. The Knockout stage will be held at Bengaluru from April 9,” said Sunil Sethi, JKCA.
Team: Shubham Singh Pundir, Dikshant Kundal, Kanhaiya Wadhawan, Musaif Ajaz, Sahil Lotra, Waseem Bashir, Brijesh Sharma, Lone Nasir, Taizeem Younis, Sunil Kumar, Nipun Verma, Abid Mushtaq, Saksham Sharma, Henan Nazir, Qamran Iqbal, Shivansh Sharma, Auqib Nabi, Mujtaba Yousuf and Arya Thakur.
The team is accompanied by support staff including Sarabjeet Singh (Head Coach), Hilal Ahmad (Manager) and others.