J&K shooters sparkle in 56th Sr Nationals

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 30 : J&K shooters kept the State flag high in the 56th Senior National Shooting Championships in Small Bore Rifle and Pistol and Shotgun events, which concluded at Dr Karni Singh Shooting Ranges in New Delhi, today.
These shooters Aman Singh, Sahil Sharma and Vishal Choudhary (all from GGM Science College, Jammu) won bronze medal in .22 team event in the event.  
Deepika Singh of Trikuta College has secured 565 points out of 600 while Joythsana of Govt College for Women Parade  took 546 in senior section of .22 event. Swati Mishra   of GGM Science College secured  558  points . All the three shooters have attained Maximum qualifying marks and qualified for the forthcoming National Games.
Besides, Sushil Kumar of SPMR Commerce College representing NCC shooting club an affiliated body of JKRA obtained 568 points in  .22 event.
Tarun Dev Singh  of MAM College also qualified for the coming Kerala National Games by obtaining 566 points  in the 50 mtr senior event.
In the .177 Air pistol, Tejaswi Singh of Delhi Public School Jammu has made way for the Kerala Ntional Games by securing 552 points from 600. Besides, Harshdeep Singh of DPS Jammu also booked his berth for coming National Games.
 IGP Jammu Zone Dilbag Singh who is also  president of the Jammu and Kashmir Rifle Association felicitated all the medal winners of the Senior National in presence of Group Commander Col AS Chandhok, Sudhir Kumar, Secretary cum Treasurer JKRA, KS Jamwal, Senior vice president, Pankaj Sharma executive members, Major KDS Jamwal, Sanam Soni  and Taranjeet Singh.
Members of JKRA have made a request to Director General of Police Ashok Prasad to complete construction work of the Gulshan Ground Shooting Range by next month. They also urged the minister for Youth Services and Sports RS Chib to direct the concern authority to purchase and install the equipments at Nagrota Shooting Range.
The team: Deepika Singh (Trikuta Degree College) , Swati Mishra (GGM Sc College),  Joythsana (GCW Parade), Sahil Sharma , Aman Singh , Vishal Choudhary (all from GGM Sc College), TDS Jamwal (MAM College) , Sushil Kumar (Commerce College), Ranjit Chopra, Sandeep Bandral, Tejaswi Singh, Harshdeep Singh (both from Delhi Public School Jammu), while  Rajesh Virdhy  accompanied team as coach. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here