Jammu Body Building & Fitness C’ship concludes

Winner of the championship posing for group photograph along with dignitaries and winning trophy at Jammu.
Winner of the championship posing for group photograph along with dignitaries and winning trophy at Jammu.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 7: Jammu District Body Building & Fitness Championship, conducted by Body Building Association of J&K in collaboration with J&K Sports Council, culminated at Teacher Bhawan Auditorium Gandhi Nagar, here.
About 110 bodybuilders participated in different categories.
In 50-55 kg category, Stanzin, Ashish and Anand Kumar won first three positions respectively, whereas in 55-60 kg, the top three places were clinched by Gourav, Nikhil and Akash and in 60-65 kg, Sanjeev Chib, Kumar Gourav and Bunty Kumar bagged 1st, 2nd and 3rd places respectively besides in 65-70 kg, Aazam Sheikh, Arun Talwar and Vikas Malhotra stood 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively and in 70-75 kg, the first three places were secured by Kunal Verma, Rahul Sangral and Mukesh Sharma.
In 75-80 kg category, Javinder Singh bagged 1st place, Sukhdev and Ganesh shared 2nd place and Mohit Pounia claimed 2rd place, whereas in 80-85 kg, Goutam Bhagat and Shubam Sharma bagged 1st and 2nd places and in 85 plus kg, Rahul Kohli and Rakesh Kumar stood 1st and 2nd.
In fitness below six feet, Janu Partap, Shubam Sharma, Kumar Gourav, Sukhdev & Sourav succeeded to win 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th places respectively, whereas in above six feet, Tushar Kapoor and Bharat Bushan, Rakesh Singh, Dhruv Gupta and Goutam Bhagat won first five places respectively and in master category, Gurmukh Singh, Dr Naveen Gupta and Sandeep Patil secured first three positions respectively.
In champion of champion category, Goutam Bhagat clinched Gold, Silver and Bronze medals.
The championship was inaugurated by the chief guest, Raman Bhalla, former Minister who illuminated the traditional lamp along with Dr Ashutosh and Dushyant Sharma, president and secretary of Olympic Association. Bhupinder Singh treasurer JKCA and Rajesh Datta, president BBAJK were also graced the function.
Ashutosh Sharma lauded the performance of BBAJK for wining various medals in the national and international levels, whereas BS Tirthi presented vote of thanks to all the participants and dignitaries for making this championship a grand success.