Jalaj Saxena to lead MP in Vijay Hazare Trophy

Indore, Nov 2:

All-rounder Jalaj Saxena will lead the Madhya Pradesh team in the upcoming Vijay Hazare one-day tournament.

     An official of the Madhya Pradesh Cricket Board said here today that MP will take on Uttar Pradesh in their first match to be played in Nagpur on November 8.

     The second match will be played against Railways on November 10, third against Vidarbha on November 11, fourth against Rajasthan on November 13. All the matches would be played in Nagpur.

     The 15-member squad of MP is as follows: Jalaj Saxena (captain), Naman Ojha (vice-captain), Mohnish Mishra, Salman Beg, Shubham Sharma, Ankit Sharma, Harpreet Singh, Ishwar Pandya, Udit Birla, Yogesh Rawat, Rameez Khan, Gaurav yadav, Jatin Saxena, Surendra Malviya and Anand Singh Bais. (PTI)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here